Author Topic: DSudoku [updated !]  (Read 16144 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ben2303

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • http://ben2303.blogspot.com/
DSudoku [updated !]
« on: February 20, 2006, 05:17:10 AM »
Description : Sudoku game using the stylus. The game is not polished as it sould be, but here are the features :
- Virtually unlimited number of random grids
- 50 grids to pick up organized in 4 levels (10 each)
- Adventure mode (short for now, but will be improved
- New sudoku generation engine (thanx sudoku dev forum ! )
- Help / resolution features
- Difficulty levels (4 for now)
- Themes support (4 for now)
- Timer
- Works great on DesMume
Lacks :
- Sound Added !
- Hi-scores (included but not finished so deactivated) No Hi-score, but an adventure mode instead
- Load/Save (included but crash...) Well, still issues with saving...

This game use PA_Lib by Mollusk http://www.palib.com/

Screenshots :

Sadly I'm leaving tonight until march 21 so I won't be able to fix everything that would deserve improvement  :'(

Roms (version 0.9):

DS.GBA
http://ben2303.free.fr/NDS/Dsudoku/DSudoku.ds.gba
NDS
http://ben2303.free.fr/NDS/Dsudoku/DSudoku.nds
« Last Edit: March 15, 2006, 12:24:36 AM by Ben2303 »

Offline Diffuse

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: DSudoku
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2006, 08:58:43 AM »
Link broken?

Offline Ben2303

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • http://ben2303.blogspot.com/
Re: DSudoku
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2006, 05:58:46 PM »
Links corrected, sorry for th typo   ???

Offline Ben2303

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • http://ben2303.blogspot.com/
Re: DSudoku
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2006, 03:46:33 AM »
Ok, the compo has been postponed  :-\
Well, that or I'm the only submiter   ::sm-03::
So I guess I'm back to work to improve my game  :)

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3824
Re: DSudoku
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2006, 05:53:25 PM »
So I guess I'm back to work to improve my game  :)

hehe,good idea  :)
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline Ben2303

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • http://ben2303.blogspot.com/
Re: DSudoku
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2006, 12:26:00 AM »
hehe,good idea  :)
Good idea ? You mean the game is no good for now ?  >:(
just kidding  :o

Offline Badablek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: DSudoku [updated !]
« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2006, 04:00:21 AM »
Hi Ben2303,

This game is really great  :-*, but a major bug do not let me play more than one grid on real hardware....I don't know if it was already reported, or if it's normal (some kind of demo for the compo maybe ?)

The first grid works great, in "adventure" mode or "Pick it up" mode (I can play every grid of every skin)
But, when the first grid is done, or if I failed (game over), the touch pad do not work anymore. In fact, I'm still able to pause the game or click on "DONE" (so the touch screen works at least for that), but I can't input any number in empty cases (the circle with numbers do not pop up)

Any chance for fixing that so I can play it with my M3 CF???

BTW good job, really good  :)

EDIT

same problem with desmume  :'(
« Last Edit: March 23, 2006, 04:05:22 AM by Badablek »

Offline Ben2303

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • http://ben2303.blogspot.com/
Re: DSudoku [updated !]
« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2006, 04:55:23 AM »
Hi Ben2303,

This game is really great  :-*, but a major bug do not let me play more than one grid on real hardware....I don't know if it was already reported, or if it's normal (some kind of demo for the compo maybe ?)

The first grid works great, in "adventure" mode or "Pick it up" mode (I can play every grid of every skin)
But, when the first grid is done, or if I failed (game over), the touch pad do not work anymore. In fact, I'm still able to pause the game or click on "DONE" (so the touch screen works at least for that), but I can't input any number in empty cases (the circle with numbers do not pop up)

Any chance for fixing that so I can play it with my M3 CF???

BTW good job, really good  :)

EDIT

same problem with desmume  :'(

Hi !

thanx for your nice comment ! I had to release this version pretty quick cos I was away since yesterday night   :)

Well, this IS a nasty bug considering you can't reset... After the first grid the numbers wheel doesn't show up  >:( (It seems also that the sound is broken, only some sounds seem to work)
I'm looking why and release a fix tonight I hope  :-\

Thanx for the bug hunting !


Offline Phantom

  • Neo-Newbie
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 171
  • 1010011010
Re: DSudoku [updated !]
« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2006, 05:10:16 AM »
sorry, but you can't update your game for the compo, time is over.

Offline Ben2303

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • http://ben2303.blogspot.com/
Re: DSudoku [updated !]
« Reply #9 on: March 23, 2006, 05:15:44 AM »
Ok, that was one hell of a silly bug  ::sm-02::

The pick-up thing was locking the cells on the reference array instead of the puzzle array.... I don't actually understand why it was working the first time though  ::sm-05::

As Phantom said I can't update for the compo, but I'm going to upload thie fixed version on my site in a few minutes.

EDIT : Added the website in my profile so you can find the link just under my name  :-\
« Last Edit: March 23, 2006, 05:32:25 AM by Ben2303 »

Offline Badablek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: DSudoku [updated !]
« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2006, 05:26:05 AM »
Great, that was fast  ;D

Thx