Author Topic: MK4 NEO1 Universal Patcher V4.0  (Read 34606 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3646
Re: MK4 NEO1 Universal Patcher V4.0
« Reply #15 on: November 01, 2006, 12:49:21 AM »
thanks oscarleo,i have post your report to news page already,thanks again :)

after this NEO1 patcher,we will work with the MK2/3 loader too,and sure it'll take some time,but i hope not too long  ::sm-11.gif::
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline sven

  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1393
    • the one starting with: "www." you'll find the rest.
Re: MK4 NEO1 Universal Patcher V4.0
« Reply #16 on: November 01, 2006, 01:23:22 AM »
for the mk3 you can use gst patcher 3.4
for the mk1 the best is version 3.1

and we owe you with that excellent testing report
O hai

Offline Dimonaz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: MK4 NEO1 Universal Patcher V4.0
« Reply #17 on: November 01, 2006, 02:22:40 AM »
DR.Neo it's really weird how your work progress goes :)
But it is showing progress and i'm glad that neo team are not forgeting about the old product.

Offline oscarleo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: MK4 NEO1 Universal Patcher V4.0
« Reply #18 on: November 01, 2006, 03:24:58 AM »
This is For Dimonaz

To Play New Super Mario Bros

You will need the GST Universal patch 3.0.

You can use Super Mario 64 To boot It.
« Last Edit: November 01, 2006, 03:29:27 AM by oscarleo »

Offline Strike

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
Re: MK4 NEO1 Universal Patcher V4.0
« Reply #19 on: November 01, 2006, 03:38:06 AM »
I have also heard several accounts of people having trouble saving NSMB (I wouldn't know because I actually own the game), but perhaps the GST Patcher v3.0 as oscarleo mentioned may work, and I have the awkward idea of testing it myself by booting the NSMB ROM with the actual NSMB cart for a few kicks.
« Last Edit: November 01, 2006, 03:39:47 AM by Strike »

Offline Dimonaz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: MK4 NEO1 Universal Patcher V4.0
« Reply #20 on: November 01, 2006, 05:29:47 AM »
This is For Dimonaz

To Play New Super Mario Bros

You will need the GST Universal patch 3.0.

You can use Super Mario 64 To boot It.

Thnx dude , with this patch it works! Bu glitchi..minigames dont start ;(

Offline oscarleo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: MK4 NEO1 Universal Patcher V4.0
« Reply #21 on: November 01, 2006, 06:12:30 AM »
Hea I know the mini games will not work.

Offline Strike

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
Re: MK4 NEO1 Universal Patcher V4.0
« Reply #22 on: November 01, 2006, 06:35:42 AM »
Durr I forgot about those minigames not working.

Offline Mulletron

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: MK4 NEO1 Universal Patcher V4.0
« Reply #23 on: November 01, 2006, 02:45:44 PM »
I have confirmed that this works with the Newly released 0667 - Pokemon Ranger (U)!

Lets all try to complete this list.

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3646
Re: MK4 NEO1 Universal Patcher V4.0
« Reply #24 on: November 01, 2006, 03:15:19 PM »
hi oscarleo

here is some tips: When power on your NDS , hold ONE button UNTIL the game start to run:

don't hold any button and power on - use MK4-mini NDS Mode #1

hold "L" and power on - use MK4-mini NDS Mode #2

hold "R" and power on - use MK4-mini NDS Mode #3

hold "B" and power on - use MK4-mini NDS Mode #4

hold "A" and power on - use MK4-mini NDS Mode #5

please try it and see it can help the non-work games or not ::sm-09.gif::
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline Dimonaz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: MK4 NEO1 Universal Patcher V4.0
« Reply #25 on: November 01, 2006, 03:42:49 PM »
DR.Neo your full of surprises ! Is this some sort of cheat ??

Offline click

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
MK4 NEO1 Universal Patcher V4.0
« Reply #26 on: November 01, 2006, 09:08:03 PM »
I have mk3 and I use european versions of the roms.

MK4 NEO1 Universal Patcher V4.0 only runs the listed US games or maybe the other roms?

If I patch a rom I can use the rom with the mk3`s inner flash memory to run or is only for mk4?

I don,t get to work any game with the patch.

How to use with mk3?

Compatibility list for mk3?

Thanks

Offline click

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: MK4 NEO1 Universal Patcher V4.0
« Reply #27 on: November 01, 2006, 09:19:30 PM »
I have mk3 and I get always a white screen using sd directly and inner flash with lego sw2 (E) and fifa 07 (e)

what is the problem?

Offline retrohead

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • DS-Scene
Re: MK4 NEO1 Universal Patcher V4.0
« Reply #28 on: November 02, 2006, 12:51:05 AM »
thanks oscarleo,i have post your report to news page already,thanks again :)

after this NEO1 patcher,we will work with the MK2/3 loader too,and sure it'll take some time,but i hope not too long  ::sm-11.gif::

Woohoo! i can't wait to give my NEO2-TF a real run for it's money.

Offline oscarleo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: MK4 NEO1 Universal Patcher V4.0
« Reply #29 on: November 02, 2006, 04:27:06 AM »
hey Click. You can use European Roms with neo patch 4.0 but the problem is you can't save games with mk3.

And Thanks Dr. Neo

These games are working

0435-Over The Edge(Mode #2)
0573-Mario Vs. Donkey Kong 2-March Of The Minis(mode #5)






« Last Edit: November 02, 2006, 05:43:20 AM by oscarleo »