Author Topic: [NDS Game] Duke3DS  (Read 29999 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline GPF

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • GPF's dev site
[NDS Game] Duke3DS
« on: March 20, 2007, 05:24:43 PM »
Port of the Duke3d from the GP2x port
The home page of the NDS port is http://gpf.dcemu.co.uk .

dpad       move Duke
a       fire
b      jump
x      look up
y       look down
lefttrig   strafe left
righttrig   strafe right
select      use item
start      select
touchscreen   look around, change weapon


dldi patch .nds and copy it and defs.con, game.con, user.con, duke3d.grp  and supplied duke3d.cfg to /duke3d directory of card. might be case sensitive with Uppercase. It still needs sound added and network support, but is playable with your own provided shareware .grp or full version .grp file.

thanks and enjoy,
Troy Davis(GPF)
http://gpf.dcemu.co.uk



« Last Edit: March 20, 2007, 05:32:10 PM by GPF »

Offline Payk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
    • NDSDEV.DE
Re: [NDS Game] Duke3DS
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2007, 07:57:37 PM »
Hey Troy. Nice job. I always enjoyed that game (when i was to young for it ;P)
Good luck to you ;)

Offline papayo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: [NDS Game] Duke3DS
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2007, 01:59:30 AM »
Hail to the king baby!

I love this game. Very nice job.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2007, 02:12:46 AM by papayo »

Offline FifthE1ement

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • Moddz DS News - Got mod?
Re: [NDS Game] Duke3DS
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2007, 03:03:52 AM »
I wonder why this won't run on any emulators now? It seems you were able to get screens with nogba before, hmm.

Great job troy, btw!

FifthE1ement ::sm-23.gif::

Offline Noda

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: [NDS Game] Duke3DS
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2007, 03:09:46 AM »
can get it working, it display 13 errors on .con files :/

Offline GPF

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • GPF's dev site
Re: [NDS Game] Duke3DS
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2007, 04:27:41 AM »
I wonder why this won't run on any emulators now? It seems you were able to get screens with nogba before, hmm.

Great job troy, btw!

FifthE1ement ::sm-23.gif::

You can use FCSR images appended to a ds.gba file to run in emulators with libfat and use an fcsr.dldi to patch the file.

here is some more info about it
http://forum.gbadev.org/viewtopic.php?t=12654%3C/blockquote%3E%3C/div%3E


Noda which card, i have same problem with my DS-X and haven't figured that out yet.

Troy(GPF)

Offline alekmaul

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
  • portabledev.com Webmaster
    • PortableDev
Re: [NDS Game] Duke3DS
« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2007, 04:40:06 AM »
Nice entry, will test it soon  ::sm-21.gif::

Offline TechIsCool

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: [NDS Game] Duke3DS
« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2007, 06:12:56 AM »

Offline omg

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • Banjo Advance Website
Re: [NDS Game] Duke3DS
« Reply #8 on: March 22, 2007, 12:43:31 AM »
Wooo in 30 minutes I will say : COME GET SOME !

Offline Sentry

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: [NDS Game] Duke3DS
« Reply #9 on: March 22, 2007, 01:38:18 AM »
Registered to check out the spring compo entries. ::sm-29.gif::

Promising little port. I'll be following it's progress to see when it's playable and has sound. It loaded up nicely on my M3 Perfect SD.

Offline voteforpedro36

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: [NDS Game] Duke3DS
« Reply #10 on: March 22, 2007, 04:34:21 AM »
NICE GAME! I've never played it before, so it really doesn't have the nostalgia effect... but anyway, it was great, just two complaints:

No touch screen... but that's alright.
And the controls kinda go so it moves too far or too slow to actually kill people... anywa, nice job. Too bad you got some competition in the 3D shooter category...

Offline Payk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
    • NDSDEV.DE
Re: [NDS Game] Duke3DS
« Reply #11 on: March 22, 2007, 04:39:29 AM »
Well as far as i can remember Duke3D just was able to aim left or right. So a touchscreen control wouldnt make sence or even would show stuff for which maps wasnt made for (expecept you would want to use the touchscreen for left/right only)

Offline voteforpedro36

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: [NDS Game] Duke3DS
« Reply #12 on: March 22, 2007, 04:44:11 AM »
OK I hadn't known that it didn't have up/down in the first place... so it's AWESOME.

Offline GPF

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • GPF's dev site
Re: [NDS Game] Duke3DS
« Reply #13 on: March 24, 2007, 07:20:34 AM »
NICE GAME! I've never played it before, so it really doesn't have the nostalgia effect... but anyway, it was great, just two complaints:

No touch screen... but that's alright.
And the controls kinda go so it moves too far or too slow to actually kill people... anywa, nice job. Too bad you got some competition in the 3D shooter category...

You can use touchscreen to move around and it move alot faster then the dpad.

Also in the supplied duke3d.cfg
down in the [Misc] section
change
RunMode = 0
to
RunMode = 1

Thanks,
Troy(GPF)

Offline voteforpedro36

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: [NDS Game] Duke3DS
« Reply #14 on: March 24, 2007, 09:28:57 AM »
Oh hey thanks for that tip...