Author Topic: DiagnoSe  (Read 56697 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline spinal

  • Coder of DSision
  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 796
    • spinalcode
Re: DiagnoSe
« Reply #15 on: June 30, 2007, 04:08:22 AM »
I don't think there is a 'usual' amount of time. I assume you would leave it as long as you can/want to. I have never had a stuck pixel to fix, so I cant say. Sorry.

Offline sven

  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1394
    • the one starting with: "www." you'll find the rest.
Re: DiagnoSe
« Reply #16 on: June 30, 2007, 04:06:01 PM »
i thought sometimes it's a few minutes and sometimes ten hours,
maybe leave it on once for a few days if you won't use the ds anyway.
and not all stuck pixels can be fixed.
O hai

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3826
Re: DiagnoSe
« Reply #17 on: July 01, 2007, 02:59:14 PM »
nice job spinal ,now can test the gyor rotate already, but i can't test the Z axis still, can you add one ball to let it jump or drop when i moving the mk6 up and down vertical?

last one small blemish :)
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline spinal

  • Coder of DSision
  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 796
    • spinalcode
Re: DiagnoSe
« Reply #18 on: July 01, 2007, 05:43:19 PM »
I'll try Dr, I'll see if I can make it look nice, last time I tried it was jiggling all over the place.

Offline Crass

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • DS-Scene.net
Re: DiagnoSe
« Reply #19 on: July 02, 2007, 02:20:19 AM »
Regarding stuck pixels, I've heard if you turn the DS off, get a soft cloth or something and use that to rub the spot where the stuck pixel is at gently but with some pressure, and while holding pressure there turn on the DS. Hope that helps.  ::sm-23.gif::

Offline Mr305

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 176
Re: DiagnoSe
« Reply #20 on: July 02, 2007, 08:46:08 AM »
Looks really neat & elegant! Good job.

Wish I had a DS  :'(


Offline Markzilla

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: DiagnoSe
« Reply #21 on: July 03, 2007, 04:04:45 AM »
I give this a 90% chance to the contest in the app division, as long as you stay on top of the important updates.
...enough said.

Offline spinal

  • Coder of DSision
  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 796
    • spinalcode
Re: DiagnoSe
« Reply #22 on: July 04, 2007, 05:11:31 PM »
Thanks guys! In regards to the updates, I have added the 'bounce' test for the motion test, also I have added light settings (4 brightness setting for dslite), but I will be waiting a little while before uploading it, there is clock problem with the latest build of the tools i'm using, so the time oa the bottom of the screen is completly wrong.

On a different note, I was thinking of changing the GFX to make it look a bit like the NDS firmware menu, but I'm not sure.

Offline Crass

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • DS-Scene.net
Re: DiagnoSe
« Reply #23 on: July 06, 2007, 07:53:40 AM »
I think you should stick with what you got, or improve it/make a new one. I dont like the idea of a firmware-look-a-like, this program is great and should really stand out by having its own unique design. I think the way it looks now is great.  :D

Offline evianmuji

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: DiagnoSe
« Reply #24 on: July 20, 2007, 02:26:46 AM »
hi spinal,

your app. run perfecty either on emulator NO$GBA or NDS platform.

I want to ask you what function did you use for checking volume ?
is using PA_MicGetVol() only ?

i used this function PA_MicGetVol() perfecty in emulator,  but it cannot detect any volume in NDS, what's problem ?

thanks


Offline spinal

  • Coder of DSision
  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 796
    • spinalcode
Re: DiagnoSe
« Reply #25 on: July 20, 2007, 09:40:47 AM »
I'm afraid I don't know what the problem is. I am due to upload an update any day now, but in my latest builds, I can not get the mic volume to work at all, so that test will not work for a little while until I can find out what the problem is.

[edit] I think it's a problem with libnds or palib. It might not be possible to fix, until the next palib update.
« Last Edit: July 20, 2007, 09:50:31 AM by spinal »

Offline spinal

  • Coder of DSision
  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 796
    • spinalcode
Re: DiagnoSe
« Reply #26 on: July 24, 2007, 03:28:24 AM »
Lots of updates, please re-download. There is also a manual.pdf

Offline NDS God

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: DiagnoSe
« Reply #27 on: July 24, 2007, 11:33:14 PM »
Where can I download NeoFlash Summer  2K7 Compo Source ::sm-02::

Offline spinal

  • Coder of DSision
  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 796
    • spinalcode
Re: DiagnoSe
« Reply #28 on: July 25, 2007, 02:34:40 AM »
Where can I download NeoFlash Summer  2K7 Compo Source ::sm-02::

I'm afraid I do not understand the question. There is information for entering the competition here -
http://www.neoflash.com/forum/index.php/topic,4344.0.html

Other than that, I do not know how to help you.

Offline spinal

  • Coder of DSision
  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 796
    • spinalcode
Re: DiagnoSe
« Reply #29 on: August 05, 2007, 06:39:47 AM »
Another update...

Removed SRAM test and replaced it with EEPROM test. The eeprom test will test the save memory on slot-1 cards. Currently only tests type-2 (64kbit) and type-3(2mbit) I do not have any cards with type-1(4kbit) so I have not done that yet.

Also a subtle change, the icon used in the motion test should be the version DS you have, a dslite if your ds is a ds lite, or an old gray one if your ds is phat. I only have a ds lite so I havent tested that either.

Thankyou.