Author Topic: I have no clue how to fix my TTDS...  (Read 8712 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline chi_chan243

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
I have no clue how to fix my TTDS...
« on: May 08, 2009, 11:12:16 AM »
I have been having a ton of problems with my TTDS. I tried to download the new program to upgrade it, but after deleting everything off the micro card, I dont know how to put the stuff in. Cause I just tried...and it's not working...

Please help me!  ::sm-02::

Offline spinal

  • Coder of DSision
  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 758
    • spinalcode
Re: I have no clue how to fix my TTDS...
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2009, 03:58:10 AM »
Try this...

Quote
Start with a blank microsd card.

Download the latst TTDS firmware from

http://www.neoflash.com/download/TTDS_English_Driver_V1.08.rar

extract the files to the root of your card.
You should now have -
TTMenu folder
TTMENU.DAT
history.txt

put the card into your ttds and power up your ds, it might take a few second before the menu shows, it is creating a few files.

now download ysmenu from

http://home.usay.jp/pc/etc/nds/

(scroll down to the DS(T_T)DS section).

extrace ttectract.exe and ysmenu.nds to your card.
Run the program ttextract.exe, this should create two files on the card..
ttdldi.dat
ttpatch.dat

now delete ttextract.exe and ttmenu.dat

Your card should now ONLY have on it...
ttdldi.dat
ttpatch.dat
TTMenu folder
YSMenu.ini
YSMenu.nds


Then download DSision2 from

http://www.socoder.net/index.php?blogs=17111

extract the following files to the root of your card...
DSision folder
pics folder
dsision.ini
ttmenu.dat
ttdldi.dat
ttpatch.dat
TTMenu folder
YSMenu.ini
YSMenu.nds

at this point, you can make all those files 'hidden' if you like, you don't need to see them in the menu.
now just copy your games to the card, they can be inside a folder if you like, it doesn't matter. Now enjoy one of the nicest looking menus on your ttds card.

That is my current setup, and it works fine for me. 8)

Offline chi_chan243

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: I have no clue how to fix my TTDS...
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2009, 11:18:31 PM »
It looks totally different then what it use to be... ???

And now the games are screwed up too cause I tried to play one game, but it went to another! Is there anyway I can change it to make go back to how it originally was?  :'(

Offline spinal

  • Coder of DSision
  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 758
    • spinalcode
Re: I have no clue how to fix my TTDS...
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2009, 12:06:06 AM »
If you like it the 'original' way, just do step one only -

http://www.neoflash.com/download/TTDS_English_Driver_V1.08.rar

extract the files to the root of your card.
You should now have -
TTMenu folder
TTMENU.DAT
history.txt

and put your games on.

Offline chi_chan243

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: I have no clue how to fix my TTDS...
« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2009, 07:39:44 AM »
Oh okay! How do I change the skins on it too?

Offline chi_chan243

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: I have no clue how to fix my TTDS...
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2009, 11:03:43 AM »
Hey, for some reason it's doesn't work when I did that.  ???

It showed a bunch of purple lines! And it looked like it was loading something, but nothing showed up. I would do it the way you told me the first time, but my games weren't working right. Like I tried playing Trauma Center and Wario Ware showed up instead...  ~sm-43.gif~

Offline doeoeod

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Stupid piece of ****!!!
Re: I have no clue how to fix my TTDS...
« Reply #6 on: May 20, 2010, 07:15:40 PM »
A least it works. You may have a fake DSTT though. Check at www.DSTT.com. It was probably fake-killed partially.