Author Topic: NEO2-PRO is in stock now!  (Read 38624 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3826
NEO2-PRO is in stock now!
« on: April 28, 2010, 09:46:49 PM »
NEO2-PRO is in stock now!

* Run the GBA/NDS clean rom from SD/Mini-SD/TF directly,not need any extra patcher
* 100% GBA hardware save function
* Build in 3 set separate RTC
* Build in 16 bit DMA
* Build in 8Kb inner high-speed buffer
* Build in 4M sram
* Build in 32M flash menu
* Build in 256M Zip RAM,support compressed ROM
* Build in 512M-1024M flash memory
* NEO2-PRO support NDS and NDS-lite
* NEO2-PRO support NDS games and GBA games
* NEO2-PRO support MK 3/MD/32X/NES/SNES/N64 games through Neo Myth flash cart
* Menu upgradable,just run the new menu from TF then can upgrade
* Come with one driver CD

the NEO2-Pro cart


the packing






order now: www.ic2005.com
« Last Edit: April 28, 2010, 10:26:35 PM by Dr.neo »
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline fuzzybam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • NEO newbie
Re: NEO2-PRO is in stock now!
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2010, 12:02:13 AM »
What are the differences between the Pro and the Lite?

Offline Conle

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2203
Re: NEO2-PRO is in stock now!
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2010, 01:20:14 AM »
What are the differences between the Pro and the Lite?

 
The Lite version has 128M Zip ram & 512M flash where the PRO has 256M zip ram & 1024M flash space  :D

..This is a really great item for N64 myth ...  8)
« Last Edit: April 29, 2010, 01:22:40 AM by Conle »

Offline stefan_iro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 218
  • It´s a me, Mario
Re: NEO2-PRO is in stock now!
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2010, 11:11:46 PM »
@ Dr.neo:

Is it possible to play GBA games from SD card out of the box?
Due to the neo2-SD/TF FAQ from Sven "GBA roms are not currently supported in the neo2 SD/TF menu".

Thanks for any information!

Stefan
-----------------------------------
8bit & 16bit
the golden age of videogames

Offline wraggster

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
    • DCEmu Homebrew Network
Re: NEO2-PRO is in stock now!
« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2010, 06:44:47 AM »
hmm interesting, just posted news over at dcemu, will this help with compatability or other hardware issues ?


Webmaster of DCEmu

The Worlds Only Homebrew and Gaming Network Covering All Consoles.

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3826
Re: NEO2-PRO is in stock now!
« Reply #5 on: April 30, 2010, 12:46:02 PM »
hmm interesting, just posted news over at dcemu, will this help with compatability or other hardware issues ?

the pro cart is design for GBA and N64 mainly, because it have build in 256M RAM, so can unzip or copy every GBA roms and 98% N64 games to there from SD slot and not need burn to flash in advance.
and sure, we will make GBA support download from SD slot later.
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline iroiro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: NEO2-PRO is in stock now!
« Reply #6 on: May 01, 2010, 02:15:18 PM »
Is NEO2 PRO SDHC support?

Offline ChillyWilly

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1751
  • Just a coding machine.
Re: NEO2-PRO is in stock now!
« Reply #7 on: May 01, 2010, 03:17:12 PM »
Is NEO2 PRO SDHC support?

Yes, as long as the menu for the console is programmed for SDHC. For example, if you use the Neo2 Pro with the MD Myth, the current MD menu allows you to use SDHC cards with the Neo2-SD and Neo2-Pro. It's a software thing, not hardware. The menu needs to know how to detect SDHC cards, how to send the sector reads/writes, and support FAT32.

Offline DjoeN

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 215
Re: NEO2-PRO is in stock now!
« Reply #8 on: May 02, 2010, 12:54:01 AM »
This is great :) for N64 Myth!
Father, The Sleeper Has Awaken!
He Who Controls The Spice, Controls The Universe!

Offline spinal

  • Coder of DSision
  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 796
    • spinalcode
Re: NEO2-PRO is in stock now!
« Reply #9 on: May 02, 2010, 03:42:48 AM »
Would this be any more useful for the SNES myth than the old Neo2 SD?

Offline ChillyWilly

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1751
  • Just a coding machine.
Re: NEO2-PRO is in stock now!
« Reply #10 on: May 02, 2010, 06:11:42 AM »
Would this be any more useful for the SNES myth than the old Neo2 SD?

Other than more flash, no. SNES games are loaded into PSRAM in the Myth cart to play. They aren't run from the flash or zip ram, so those don't make any difference other than more flash for more games not from SD card. If you were thinking about getting a 1024Mb flash card, then maybe you'd have a reason to get this (if you already have a Neo2-SD). If you needed another SD cart (using more than one Myth product), then you might want this instead of the older Neo2-SD as well.


Offline fuzzybam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • NEO newbie
Re: NEO2-PRO is in stock now!
« Reply #11 on: May 03, 2010, 11:11:41 AM »
Other than more flash, no. SNES games are loaded into PSRAM in the Myth cart to play. They aren't run from the flash or zip ram, so those don't make any difference other than more flash for more games not from SD card. If you were thinking about getting a 1024Mb flash card, then maybe you'd have a reason to get this (if you already have a Neo2-SD). If you needed another SD cart (using more than one Myth product), then you might want this instead of the older Neo2-SD as well.

So from my understanding, you can slam an SD/HC card into this and load ROMs from it? It is just the same thing as a Neo2-SD, but with more on-board features? I will be buying one for n64 and one for smd

Offline ChillyWilly

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1751
  • Just a coding machine.
Re: NEO2-PRO is in stock now!
« Reply #12 on: May 03, 2010, 01:35:57 PM »
So from my understanding, you can slam an SD/HC card into this and load ROMs from it? It is just the same thing as a Neo2-SD, but with more on-board features? I will be buying one for n64 and one for smd

It's like two Neo2-SDs stuck together - twice the flash, twice the zip ram, twice the save ram, and twice the menu flash... just one SD card interface though.  ~sm-82.gif~.gif

SD/SDHC is part of the NeoMythMenuDX for the MegaDrive version. The N64 menu is still being worked on, but it WILL get completed. This will also get added to the SNES Myth menu as well. So us devs ask that you be a little patient on the versions that aren't out yet... we're working on it. There's no penguin for working hard on a computer, so I'll use this one eating watermelon instead to show how hard we're working.  ~sm-59.gif~.gif

Offline fuzzybam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • NEO newbie
Re: NEO2-PRO is in stock now!
« Reply #13 on: May 03, 2010, 02:25:50 PM »
Okay cool. Thanks Chilly Willy :) I was trying to figure out if there was an SD interface or not on it, but there is... Perfect :)  ~sm-69.gif~.gif

Offline radorn

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
Re: NEO2-PRO is in stock now!
« Reply #14 on: May 05, 2010, 12:23:31 PM »
mmm, I wonder why you didn't go for 512mbit of ram directly instead of having 1024 of flash... most people are going to be interested in RAM loading instead of flash. 512 of flash and 512 of RAM seems the right ammount.
My report posts: N64
My new blog about N64 and the MYTH cart (just starting)