Author Topic: I have just bought R6, what now [Moved by mod]  (Read 3349 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline spaceshipv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
I have just bought R6, what now [Moved by mod]
« on: February 11, 2008, 06:30:14 AM »
I got mine last night. 

How do I get roms to work?  I tried DS Organize and it gets all weird colors on the screen.      What do I do for a web browser?


[If you have a question to ask, it is better to start a new topic, rather than asking the same question in many existing topics -- mod]
« Last Edit: February 11, 2008, 02:35:59 PM by spinal »

Offline spinal

  • Coder of DSision
  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 796
    • spinalcode
Re: I have just bought R6, what now [Moved by mod]
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2008, 02:37:59 PM »
I just tried DSOrganise, it works fine, there is a web browser in dsorganise also. What problem are you having exactly?

I don't think any of the current versions of dslinux work on the R6, if anyone knows otherwise, let us know.

As for roms, I assume you mean commercial games, you can use the latest version of the R6 menu from here. Compatibility is not 100% yet, so some games will not work.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2008, 02:41:35 PM by spinal »

Offline spaceshipv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: I have just bought R6, what now [Moved by mod]
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2008, 11:42:57 PM »
Nuts.

I have many uses for DS Linux.

When I run DS Organize the top part of the screen turns into something resembling an ink blot with many colors.  I will try reformatting and a fresh install tonight.

Is Neoflash.com going to ship an update soon?


Offline rogerpoco

  • Eight-Legged Gamer/The DECO Kid
  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 731
  • BurgerTime-7,837,750 Official MAME World Record
    • My Twitch Channel-Usually Offline or BurgerTime
Re: I have just bought R6, what now [Moved by mod]
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2008, 12:42:22 AM »
What type Microsd are you using?
With compatible Microsd cards,and the current menu in beta testing,it seems to work very well.Works with my PNY512,but not my Lexar2g(bummer).

It's an issue being addressed right now,and there is currently very active testing for the device,so hopefully your issue will be resolved very soon.

 :)
« Last Edit: February 13, 2008, 12:45:27 AM by rogerpoco »
You should always be yourself.
Unless you can be Billy Mitchell.
Then you should be Billy Mitchell.
https://www.twitch.tv/rogerpoco48