Author Topic: R6 motion menu v3.0.0847 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-5-18]  (Read 11341 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3826
R6 motion menu v3.0.0847 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-5-18]

history:
* Re-write the TF core, now can list the rom 2X faster at least, but this version don't support 4G/8G TF yet,will support in next version.
* Fix some bugs


click here download
http://www.neoflash.com/go/index.php?option=com_content&task=category&sectionid=4&id=49&Itemid=30
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline gw42006

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: R6 motion menu v3.0.0847 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-5-18]
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2008, 07:48:22 AM »
Thanks Dr.Neo.

I downloaded English ver. but Menu changes to Korean.
neo.cfg wrote 1.
and It stopped "scanning..." in Korean lang. R6 can't show the rom list.

<I use R6 Gold(card on the back say"Magickey6gold 23G"), and Kigston TF 1GB(SD-C01G)>

Offline TeenDev

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • The pirate basher
    • TeenDev
Re: R6 motion menu v3.0.0847 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-5-18]
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2008, 08:54:47 AM »
don't think ill be updating then....

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3826
Re: R6 motion menu v3.0.0847 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-5-18]
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2008, 02:12:49 PM »
gw42006,it mean your r6 is not the last batch, please don't use it and wait our next release.
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline gw42006

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: R6 motion menu v3.0.0847 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-5-18]
« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2008, 07:36:35 PM »
>Dr.Neo

Thankyou for reply.  I'll wait the next release

Offline sturmen

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
  • Fear me.
    • Sturmen's Site
Re: R6 motion menu v3.0.0847 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-5-18]
« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2008, 06:54:35 AM »
Can't wait until you support my old batch, and re-introduce microSDHC support!

Buy from these websites!
DealExtreme or Play-Asia

Offline geekbrain

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: R6 motion menu v3.0.0847 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-5-18]
« Reply #6 on: May 23, 2008, 10:22:08 AM »
Compatiblity better.  Rondo of Swords (2234) does not work thou.

Offline geekbrain

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: R6 motion menu v3.0.0847 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-5-18]
« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2008, 11:00:54 AM »
Geometry Wars Galaxy (1956) and MTV Fan Attack (1891) dont work...

Offline giersh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • ...?!
Re: R6 motion menu v3.0.0847 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-5-18]
« Reply #8 on: May 23, 2008, 07:57:15 PM »
Don't even get me started on what DOESN'T work...  I've been waiting on Touch the Dead (terrible title for a game!) Since I got this thing in the mail... Diddy Kong Racing, Worms 2, Speed Racer... Not to mention Wireless/Wifi problems across a lot of games, especially with single-cart play. I should've gotten an R4 for $45. I'm so disappointed with my $73 purchase. I got ripped off bad. The feature list was bull****, and was (of course) revised AFTER I purchased the product. I REALLY hope things get better. At least OpenTyrian (the reason I bought this acursed R6 Gold) works, so I can relive my early teen memories of DOS gaming at its finest...    : D
Yeh, I complain a lot... But who's going to make my life easier for me if I don't?!    : P

DS Lite (white) R6Gold, Lexar 2GB microSD

Offline sturmen

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
  • Fear me.
    • Sturmen's Site
Re: R6 motion menu v3.0.0847 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-5-18]
« Reply #9 on: May 23, 2008, 09:34:59 PM »
Don't even get me started on what DOESN'T work...  I've been waiting on Touch the Dead (terrible title for a game!) Since I got this thing in the mail... Diddy Kong Racing, Worms 2, Speed Racer... Not to mention Wireless/Wifi problems across a lot of games, especially with single-cart play. I should've gotten an R4 for $45. I'm so disappointed with my $73 purchase. I got ripped off bad. The feature list was bull****, and was (of course) revised AFTER I purchased the product. I REALLY hope things get better. At least OpenTyrian (the reason I bought this acursed R6 Gold) works, so I can relive my early teen memories of DOS gaming at its finest...    : D
Jeez. We should really point out the ROM compatibility to people before they buy one and come and make us all sad.

Buy from these websites!
DealExtreme or Play-Asia

Offline spinal

  • Coder of DSision
  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 796
    • spinalcode
Re: R6 motion menu v3.0.0847 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-5-18]
« Reply #10 on: May 24, 2008, 01:42:18 AM »
I can say that the Neo Team seem to be working very hard in this product. It has progressed very well since I first discovered it and I can only assume that it will make similar jump in the near future. The latest hardware/software combination is working very well, with very good compatibility, and we have already been told, that the current/future version of the menu software will be back-ported to earlier hardware once some more of the bugs are ironed out.

Please be patient.

Offline geekbrain

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: R6 motion menu v3.0.0847 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-5-18]
« Reply #11 on: May 24, 2008, 05:36:18 AM »
What about a running list of what works and what doesn't?  I tried about 30 and found 3 that dint work.  Maybe a roadmap of what needs to be done?  I'm patent but I like to see progres

Offline sturmen

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
  • Fear me.
    • Sturmen's Site
Re: R6 motion menu v3.0.0847 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-5-18]
« Reply #12 on: May 24, 2008, 09:19:38 AM »
What about a running list of what works and what doesn't?  I tried about 30 and found 3 that dint work.  Maybe a roadmap of what needs to be done?  I'm patent but I like to see progres
I'll support that.

Buy from these websites!
DealExtreme or Play-Asia

Offline unkwar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: R6 motion menu v3.0.0847 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-5-18]
« Reply #13 on: May 24, 2008, 05:14:44 PM »
Hi everybody,

first sorry for my poor english...

So I have a R6 Gold and there is a little time that I don't take the last version of R6 motion menu...

The last version which works perfectly is the v3.0.0756 of 2008 - 4 - 22.

Since, the 3 last version make me a black screen on touchscreen instead of my homebrew list, and in the top screen i have the neoflash background but not the ball which move...

What is my problem? Is there anything i've forgot to do?

Thanks .

Offline sturmen

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
  • Fear me.
    • Sturmen's Site
Re: R6 motion menu v3.0.0847 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-5-18]
« Reply #14 on: May 24, 2008, 11:13:22 PM »
These newer menus are said to not work with the "old batch." Dr.neo says they will release a new menu that is backported to (I assume) your hardware. Just hang tight on the last one that worked, and stay tuned.

Buy from these websites!
DealExtreme or Play-Asia