Author Topic: R6 motion menu v3.1.1594 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-7-4]  (Read 13962 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3826
R6 motion menu v3.1.1594 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-7-4]
« on: June 29, 2008, 02:28:32 AM »
R6 motion menu v3.1.1594 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-6-28]

Improvement:
* all directory issues fixed!
* cheat code issues fixed!
* savetypes upgrade until 2425 (latest release)
 ~sm-43.gif~




R6 motion menu v3.1.1314 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-6-28]

history:
* Srart to support cheat code,please report to us if you know which rom don't support cheat code function yet
* Fixed one bug for the homebrew reading

v3.1.1314Cheat engine beta version
----------------------------------
This version works with the R4 style cheat.dat or usrcheat.dat file.  Place the file in the root of your TF card and run the menu.  Games which support cheats will have the word "Cheat" next to the icon.  To use them:

Hit "X" to go to the cheat menu.
Select the cheats you want with "A" (hit A to expand/collapse folders as well).
Return to the menu with "B."
Start the game with "A." The cheats which were selected should load.

You can obtain very new and complete cheat files here:
http://cheats.gbatemp.net



click here download
http://www.neoflash.com/go/index.php?option=com_content&task=category&sectionid=4&id=49&Itemid=30
« Last Edit: July 04, 2008, 03:43:04 PM by Dr.neo »
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline geekbrain

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1314 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-6-28]
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2008, 03:04:02 AM »
Links are to wrong version of menu..

Mooonshell now works again.

2391 Cake Mania 2 does not work in v3.1.1037 menu.

I hav R6 Silver, does Rumble pack/Extension pack work it?  How is R6Gold diffrent

Offline sturmen

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
  • Fear me.
    • Sturmen's Site
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1314 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-6-28]
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2008, 04:48:32 AM »
Old or new batch?

Buy from these websites!
DealExtreme or Play-Asia

Offline Neoteam

  • Neo MOD
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1314 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-6-28]
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2008, 04:57:38 AM »
Links are to wrong version of menu..

Mooonshell now works again.

2391 Cake Mania 2 does not work in v3.1.1037 menu.

I hav R6 Silver, does Rumble pack/Extension pack work it?  How is R6Gold diffrent

2391 is reported to be functional in the latest version; it should work in older versions with autodetect.  Please report if anything doesn't work with this latest one (you're right that the link is wrong, hopefully Dr. Neo can fix it when he gets back).

R6 silver should work fine with rumble/extension packs.  Gold has motion detection capabilities, for example to give analog control to various works.

This version is for the new batch.  We're hoping for an old batch release during this coming week, we want it integrated together rather than have the two lines.

Offline sturmen

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
  • Fear me.
    • Sturmen's Site
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1314 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-6-28]
« Reply #4 on: June 29, 2008, 05:05:45 AM »
Okay, thank you. By the way; when I decompress the RAR file, it gives me the previous version's number as the name of the folder, and the changelog hasn't been updated.

Buy from these websites!
DealExtreme or Play-Asia

Offline Neoteam

  • Neo MOD
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1314 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-6-28]
« Reply #5 on: June 29, 2008, 05:23:30 AM »
Okay, thank you. By the way; when I decompress the RAR file, it gives me the previous version's number as the name of the folder, and the changelog hasn't been updated.

Yes, I think Dr. Neo linked to the wrong file (I think you can still get it by copying and pasting the link rather than clicking on his hotlink, I didn't try).  If not, he should be back in a few hours to fix it--I think he's needed to edit the "news release" style posts.


Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3826
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1314 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-6-28]
« Reply #6 on: June 29, 2008, 02:10:49 PM »
now the download link fixed,try again.
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline spinal

  • Coder of DSision
  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 796
    • spinalcode
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1314 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-6-28]
« Reply #7 on: June 29, 2008, 05:35:00 PM »
Are there any motion cheats yet? I would like to try controlling games using the  motion sensors in the R6. ::sm-15.gif::
« Last Edit: June 30, 2008, 05:57:12 PM by spinal »

Offline MagicCardHunter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1314 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-6-28]
« Reply #8 on: June 29, 2008, 06:11:25 PM »
 >:D ::sm-16.gif:: this too no work in mine "MAGICKEY6GOLD 23G", I buy a product with defect????? somebody could help me? because NEOTEAM and Dr.NEO cannot see my messages.... I need wait for more how many months?

Offline sven

  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1394
    • the one starting with: "www." you'll find the rest.
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1314 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-6-28]
« Reply #9 on: June 29, 2008, 07:48:09 PM »
Please don't use that anoying red.

And you answer is already stated above:
Quote
This version is for the new batch.  We're hoping for an old batch release during this coming week, we want it integrated together rather than have the two lines.
O hai

Offline rogerpoco

  • Eight-Legged Gamer/The DECO Kid
  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 731
  • BurgerTime-7,837,750 Official MAME World Record
    • My Twitch Channel-Usually Offline or BurgerTime
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1314 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-6-28]
« Reply #10 on: June 30, 2008, 01:42:49 AM »
@ Magiccardhunter:
If this makes you feel better(I don't think it will...)...
I'm a MOD here,and am in the same shoes as you.
I have working equipment(MK5's),but my kids won't let me get at it,so I'm waiting for the menu to make my(apparently)first-batch R6 work.
Don't get me wrong,I believe we'll get a working menu soon,and the hard times here will be quickly forgotten.
Like you,though,I wish they'd HURRY!!
 ;)
I've got my own problem,though.Whenever I try to downgrade(bootstrap and everything)I get a weird save error.So I'm stuck until it's fixed.
Sorry for your troubles.Hopefuly,it'll sort out soon.

 :)
You should always be yourself.
Unless you can be Billy Mitchell.
Then you should be Billy Mitchell.
https://www.twitch.tv/rogerpoco48

Offline momocu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1314 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-6-28]
« Reply #11 on: June 30, 2008, 01:12:24 PM »
How to motion the game by R6 motion menu v3.1.1314 ???

Sorry for my poor english ~

Offline giersh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • ...?!
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1314 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-6-28]
« Reply #12 on: June 30, 2008, 04:02:43 PM »
If it helps with the beta cheat engine:
R6Gold, 2gb Lexar microSD
Cheats not working with ROM #'s
696, 1170, 661, 2290
Not from anything I can see, anyway.
Anyone have any ideas on how I can get ROM #'s 1393, 836, and 1093 to play? 836 gives a "cartridge removed" screen at launch.

Thanks much!
Yeh, I complain a lot... But who's going to make my life easier for me if I don't?!    : P

DS Lite (white) R6Gold, Lexar 2GB microSD

Offline Stormbringer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1314 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-6-28]
« Reply #13 on: July 02, 2008, 08:24:15 PM »
Dr. Neo,
I have a R6 Gold... Gyro and acelerometer: WOOOW, NICE!... a very expensive card... But this features worth the price.

But, the last firmwares simply dont work!
the last formware that work was v3.0.0829

I would like to use all features included in new firmwares... control some games with sensors...

Why those new firmwares don work in my card? R6 Gold have 2 revision versions?so, the software may be compatible with both, or i wanna guess it is a disrespect with customers bought  it soon :(

Offline Neoteam

  • Neo MOD
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1314 for R6 Silver and Gold [2008-6-28]
« Reply #14 on: July 04, 2008, 02:44:40 PM »
If it helps with the beta cheat engine:
R6Gold, 2gb Lexar microSD
Cheats not working with ROM #'s
696, 1170, 661, 2290
Not from anything I can see, anyway.
Thanks very much for the report!  It's important to hear report in order to fix.  The #'s listed here don't seem to have cheats commonly available.  Are you saying the listed cheats don't work, or that the cheats just don't exist?  They need to be defined/found by people and added to the database.  If they show up in the list, but don't seem to have any effect, please let us know the name of the cheat that's causing the problem.

Quote from: giersh link=topic=5186.msg35885#msg35885
Anyone have any ideas on how I can get ROM #'s 1393, 836, and 1093 to play? 836 gives a "cartridge removed" screen at launch.
Thanks for the report; tests indicate these numbers are supported with the most recent firmware.  PM or post more information and we'll help you track it down or fix an incompatibility if need be.

« Last Edit: July 04, 2008, 02:50:36 PM by Neoteam »