Author Topic: R6 motion menu v3.1.1965 for R6 Silver / Gold and XTREME 64G [2008-09-30]  (Read 10836 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3826
R6 motion menu v3.1.1965 for R6 Silver / Gold  and XTREME 64G [2008-09-30]

history:

* Add the select mode for support old R6 more better, you can hold "R" or "L" key when power on NDS, it will show "C0" on the R6 menu title after enter the old R6 working mode.

* Add the bookmark function, it'll help you choose the same game directly in next time, it's very useful when you have full files in your R6 64G.

* Add one "B" key start game option, if you press "B" to start the game, menu will force erase the eeprom before enter game. we suggest user use "A" key to start game for backup/restore save data automatic.

* Change the save type select method, now use the MK5 same way to select game save type, just need hold "SELECT" + "L"/"R" to swap the save type, normally you don't need change it because the default "A" (AUTO MODE) save type can support over 85% games correctly.

* Update the R6 CHEAT CODE database to 2008-09-29 version



************************************************


click here download
http://www.neoflash.com/go/index.php?option=com_content&task=category&sectionid=4&id=49&Itemid=30
« Last Edit: October 01, 2008, 03:17:05 PM by Dr.neo »
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline sturmen

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
  • Fear me.
    • Sturmen's Site
Thanks for the update! Looking forward to more! :)

Buy from these websites!
DealExtreme or Play-Asia

Offline sven

  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1394
    • the one starting with: "www." you'll find the rest.
Nice, I can really use the bookmark mode.
O hai

Offline lycenhol

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
I have a R6 Gold: is it an old R6?

Offline sasizzo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
hi, i have tried the update on my R6 Gold....but now the motion menu don't work!!!! >:(
I also tried the  rom 2624 - "Spore Creaturesand" that does not work!!!!

Any help? ~sm-31.gif~
thank's
Have a good time!
« Last Edit: October 03, 2008, 12:25:45 PM by sasizzo »

Offline sturmen

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
  • Fear me.
    • Sturmen's Site
Okay, first, Hooray for updates! ::sm-29.gif::
Unfortunetly, this one does not work well. The menu always rotates to the left, and the icons don't appear right (they're all at the bottom). Also, I can't enable motion, and the circle on the top screen doesn't move around. I have an old-batch R6 Gold. What is happening?

Buy from these websites!
DealExtreme or Play-Asia

Offline rogerpoco

  • Eight-Legged Gamer/The DECO Kid
  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 731
  • BurgerTime-7,837,750 Official MAME World Record
    • My Twitch Channel-Usually Offline or BurgerTime
Same as Sturmen,here.
The bootstrap will run the last _boot_ds.nds(not the most recent-with motion-the one before that)so it's easy enough to get it working again,but it seems that this menu doesn't like the older mk6 at all.
Still happy-just thought I'd get to play The Price is Right...hehe
Thanks for working on updates,though!!
You should always be yourself.
Unless you can be Billy Mitchell.
Then you should be Billy Mitchell.
https://www.twitch.tv/rogerpoco48

Offline sasizzo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
who does the update work?

those who support the forum?

 ::sm-03::
thanks
Sasizzo

Offline spinal

  • Coder of DSision
  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 796
    • spinalcode
I'm afraid I am having the same issues as you guys with this. I have testes on both of my R6's (newer without rotation, and older with) and both have the same issues, on the older one though, the icons don't load properly also.

We can only hope that NeoTeam can fix these issues for the next release. Until then though, I (and perhaps a little common sense) suggest that people return to the previous version.

Offline geekbrain

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
This update was two and a haf months in the making can we expect anytme soon?

Offline giersh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • ...?!
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1965 for R6 Silver / Gold and XTREME 64G [2008-09-30]
« Reply #10 on: October 06, 2008, 04:23:12 PM »
honestly, i waited 2.5 months for an update, and was sorely disappointed with this one.  very sorely disappointed.  not only does it have NO compatibility improvements [that i can see], and the issue with the menu being stuck rotated to either the right or the left [mine did both, randomly], but it actually gave me NEW problems running a couple of roms that i used to be able to run fine.  this led me to sell my R6 Gold [that i bought for $73!] to a friend for $20.  i'll find something with better support.  this card is WAY beyond the "early adopter" stage, and therein should be MUCH more stable.  too many features, not enough product.  sorry, guys, you've lost a customer.  thanks much, to spinal, by the way, for your help with my MaxMedia problem!  later, guys.
Yeh, I complain a lot... But who's going to make my life easier for me if I don't?!    : P

DS Lite (white) R6Gold, Lexar 2GB microSD

Offline rogerpoco

  • Eight-Legged Gamer/The DECO Kid
  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 731
  • BurgerTime-7,837,750 Official MAME World Record
    • My Twitch Channel-Usually Offline or BurgerTime
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1965 for R6 Silver / Gold and XTREME 64G [2008-09-30]
« Reply #11 on: October 07, 2008, 03:33:20 AM »
You sold your R6 for 20 bucks?
That makes it hard to take anything else you say very seriously...
I have pretty good(great,even-theres a couple of things I'd like to try and cant,but  there are many,many more that boot fine)compatibility with the older menu.
Good thing you weren't around during the MK3 days...
You should always be yourself.
Unless you can be Billy Mitchell.
Then you should be Billy Mitchell.
https://www.twitch.tv/rogerpoco48

Offline DjoeN

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 215
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1965 for R6 Silver / Gold and XTREME 64G [2008-09-30]
« Reply #12 on: October 07, 2008, 03:43:59 AM »
Same here, this updates messes up the motion, -> downgrading again :D

On the R6 Extreme, still alot of games that don't run :/
Father, The Sleeper Has Awaken!
He Who Controls The Spice, Controls The Universe!

Offline giersh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • ...?!
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1965 for R6 Silver / Gold and XTREME 64G [2008-09-30]
« Reply #13 on: October 08, 2008, 12:49:27 PM »
i can't lie, i'm a rather picky fellow.  the guy i sold it to was a close friend of mine, though, and i was just going to give it to him, until he offered me $20.  there are just too many tiny things about the R6 that bother me.
Yeh, I complain a lot... But who's going to make my life easier for me if I don't?!    : P

DS Lite (white) R6Gold, Lexar 2GB microSD

Offline rogerpoco

  • Eight-Legged Gamer/The DECO Kid
  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 731
  • BurgerTime-7,837,750 Official MAME World Record
    • My Twitch Channel-Usually Offline or BurgerTime
Re: R6 motion menu v3.1.1965 for R6 Silver / Gold and XTREME 64G [2008-09-30]
« Reply #14 on: October 09, 2008, 04:02:16 AM »
That's fair,and tactful.
The one thing I can agree with is that a few things seem sooo close to perfect,but aren't quite.
I don't know too much about anything but NEO products,so for me to say"our stuff works the best"would be an uninformed opinion.
All I know is that I'm able to do a LOT more with my DS because of this company's efforts.
Hopefully,you'll help keep your friends stuff updated,and come back to us when the software is improved a bit.
Regardless,remember,this is all based on things to help us have more fun.I come off as a jerk here,sometimes,not meaning to,because I just hate for anyone to be unhappy about something intended for fun.
Good luck,man,I hope whatever you get works for you,and I hope you consider NEO as an option in the future!

 :)
You should always be yourself.
Unless you can be Billy Mitchell.
Then you should be Billy Mitchell.
https://www.twitch.tv/rogerpoco48