Author Topic: You Have To Burn The Rope DS  (Read 21573 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline LaPatateInc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
Re: You Have To Burn The Rope DS ( STABLE AGAIN )
« Reply #15 on: August 12, 2009, 10:50:37 PM »
I sent you a PM so we won't spoil anyone ;)

Offline Franz24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: You Have To Burn The Rope DS
« Reply #16 on: August 13, 2009, 07:40:12 AM »
yay a new update  :D
I'll keep trying to get it working on my r4  :-X

EDIT: It's still not working, the YSmenu loading screen just freezes after some time... :'(
« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 05:00:47 PM by Franz24 »

Offline LaPatateInc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
Re: You Have To Burn The Rope DS
« Reply #17 on: August 14, 2009, 12:22:55 AM »
Seems like it doesn't work on a Supercard DS.
Maybe they need a fix for homebrew... DLDI patching ? I'm not used with those things... I've done a lot of research, but no answers...

Offline Franz24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: You Have To Burn The Rope DS
« Reply #18 on: August 14, 2009, 03:46:05 AM »
I can't DLDI patch it, this game doesn't support DLDI patching, maybe you could add it? (don't ask me how, I really have no idea ^^)

Offline LaPatateInc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
Re: You Have To Burn The Rope DS
« Reply #19 on: August 14, 2009, 05:10:40 AM »
I really don't know too ^^;
It's my first game ever. Never did something that complete before this.
Hmm... I may need to search a bit more than last time.

Offline s_hansse

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: You Have To Burn The Rope DS
« Reply #20 on: August 15, 2009, 02:50:27 AM »
@Franz24
I've also a R4 and didn't need to patch it...

I used this link: http://www.mediafire.com/?mlcwm2udlyn

Offline LaPatateInc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
Re: You Have To Burn The Rope DS
« Reply #21 on: August 15, 2009, 05:57:41 AM »
@Franz24
I've also a R4 and didn't need to patch it...

I used this link: http://www.mediafire.com/?mlcwm2udlyn

So it works with your R4 ? Somehow, it calms me down a bit ;)
I was wondering what did I do wrong so it wouldn't work on some flashcards...

Offline Franz24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: You Have To Burn The Rope DS
« Reply #22 on: August 15, 2009, 11:56:29 PM »
yes maybe it works on a R4  but I'm using a R4 with YSmenu, to use moonshell 2 for .nds files.  :)

Offline LaPatateInc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
Re: You Have To Burn The Rope DS
« Reply #23 on: August 16, 2009, 08:09:44 PM »
Really good !
But i'm posting for another thing.
The Neo Compo is over in 4 days. I want to do a FINAL update before this date.
I want to add 5 achievements and 5 mods.
Right now, I have 2 ideas for mods :
-Replace axes by LASERS >=D
-Add a timer of 27 seconds so you can see easily when you miss the achievement.

The rest, i'm asking the community.
What do you want to have as mods or achievement ?
Note that if I have a lot of propositions, I cannot take them all.
I would like to have suggestions in a Personnal Message (PM) so it won't spoil others :)
I'm giving two days. It's Sunday 8AM here, Aug. 16th. I will do my own Tuesday 9PM, Aug.18th.

EDIT : Seems like I only have place to 1-2 achievements... well...
At least we can have as many mods we want. I may do more than 5 if I get enough ideas.
« Last Edit: August 16, 2009, 10:17:28 PM by LaPatateInc »

Offline Franz24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: You Have To Burn The Rope DS
« Reply #24 on: August 17, 2009, 05:34:10 AM »
I send you all my ideas :)

Offline LaPatateInc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
Re: You Have To Burn The Rope DS
« Reply #25 on: August 17, 2009, 08:24:21 AM »
Franz24 got the best achievement idea :)

My friend suggested me a mod that I liked.
I got 2 ideas for mods, which one will be pretty usefull and the other will be... fun =D

I still have 2 slots for mods. I'll be collecting more and more ideas to make my choice !

Offline LaPatateInc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
Re: You Have To Burn The Rope DS ( MAJOR UPDATE )
« Reply #26 on: August 20, 2009, 10:14:11 AM »
Double-post is dumb, I know.
It's more of a refresh-subject message :

-The new update is a HUGE update ( according to me )

It has 5 new mods, and 1 extreme mod that is hidden, you need to find how to activate it. You need 5 achievements to get it. If you find it, you'll see it is really worth it. And it's a hard mod. =D

The new achievement is really fun too. I hope everyone will like this update as it brings a lot of stuff. Let's everybody play my game now !
This should be considered as the VERY-LAST-FINAL update, except if someone reports me a bug, glitch that breaks the game. I must say I haven't tried every mod with every mod,  there are (14!) 87178291200 possibilities.

P.S. In the secret mod, even if you die it keeps what you got in the game.

Offline Franz24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: You Have To Burn The Rope DS ( MAJOR UPDATE )
« Reply #27 on: August 21, 2009, 05:54:16 AM »
I would do everything I could to play it but..
I just destroyed my ds by placing a new casing on it (the hinge was broken)
and now it won't start anymore  :'( :'( :'(

Offline LaPatateInc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
Re: You Have To Burn The Rope DS ( MAJOR UPDATE )
« Reply #28 on: August 21, 2009, 06:06:23 AM »
You can still play with NO$GBA.
And it's exactly the same, since it doesn't support saving.

Offline Franz24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: You Have To Burn The Rope DS ( MAJOR UPDATE )
« Reply #29 on: August 21, 2009, 06:08:13 AM »
yeah you're right  :)
I'll go and play tomorrow  ::sm-29.gif::