Author Topic: [NDS] SyobonAction DS  (Read 19753 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline leinad

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
[NDS] SyobonAction DS
« on: August 18, 2012, 07:33:10 PM »
Nickname: n00bey
Project Name: SyobonActionDS
From: Germany
Division: GAME
Platform: NDS
Original Enter: YES
Support Motion: NO
In last NEO Compo this project have won in the top 10: NO



Yohohoo~

Some of you maybe know this game: It is a Mario clone with some small but extremely challenging levels. It is also known as "The Impossible Japanese Game". I doubt I have to explain how a "Mario Clone" works.

SyobonActionDS in keywords:
- Easy setup: No DLDI/NitroFS whatsoever, it should run straight on every flashcard without any patching
- The original graphics are used (well, just resized&reworked here and there for the DS Sceen-Size of course)
- Full Music&Sounds from the original game
- 13 and a half (The last one cannot be finished) stages
- Possibility to skip levels (although they do not become easier) & a Fly-Mode Cheat giving you an endless jump


[notes]
- Resizing the game to 256x192 from 480x420 pixel did not work out as well as I wanted, but except of some "pixelwise-overlapping" it looks quite okay
- I cannot guarantee the game is fully beatable. I am able to reach level 2-4-0 without problems, but I have not tried to get any further as I was busy optimizing the game :|
- A Walkthrough for the first four levels can be found all over youtube (The game engine is identical to the PC game), the later - less known levels - can be found here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xkSwolLeVOM&feature=related Stage 2.3.0 looks a bit different, but works the same. But I discourage watching a walkthrough as it takes away all the fun. Once you figured out how to reach a certain point, reaching it again is pretty easy.

- Do not try to beat the whole game at once. It is impossible to do so :P

- I will release the source after close time~ I doubt the game-engine/graphics has any license, but the game-sources were put online and thus I will also give something back to the internet (even though I do not believe they will be of any use ^^)

Download: The file is too big to upload it to the forum in one part. Thus I splitted it in an rar-archive. But you can also download it here:
http://www.mediafire.com/?89r5ylnxlf8dfmh


## Incase I still find something to change there still will be another version on the 20th! Thus, this only is an Release Candidate for now I released to maybe get some feedback ##
-n00bey

Offline blastyrant

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: [NDS] SyobonAction DS
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2012, 05:20:02 AM »
Hi,

http://wololo.net/talk/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=12906

are you also the author of the PSP release or did you just port it to the DS?

Offline leinad

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
Re: [NDS] SyobonAction DS
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2012, 06:59:25 AM »
Hi,

http://wololo.net/talk/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=12906

are you also the author of the PSP release or did you just port it to the DS?

Nope, I'm not the author of the PSP/Wii/Whatever port. There were several "attemps" on porting it to the DS, but noone ever showed anything.
The problem was, porting it to everything with over 100Mhz and 50+MB RAM just ment to replace about 10-20 lines of code in the PC-Sources. SDL-Supported plattforms (like WII) just had to change the input calls.

But the DS has no "easy wrapper" like WII has. Using any "easy libraries" like PALib/NFLib would fail due to loading complexity. I had to write every output/draw functions on my own (almost, I used some PALib-3DSprite functions, but as I took part in fixing/stabilizing them in the old times, they don't realy count as alien-code :p) to the needs of the engine.
In addition I also had to significantly improve the original functions to run laggfree on the DS processor.


Funfact:
Quote
(but the develkit have to be more usable, stable, and less changes of API)
The guy in the source you posted said this in 2012. The NDS develkit (libnds) is stable since ages, and changes hardly happen, and even if they change it, old stuff is still supported (even almost all stuff marked as depricated back from 2009~2010 still works).
He probably just was used to stuff like "DrawBMPfile("path");" lol. That's what PSP/WII/etc higher-level libraries offer. The DS simply doesn't.
-n00bey

Offline lLDGlichigo2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • NEO newbie
Re: [NDS] SyobonAction DS
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2013, 11:52:28 PM »
First: Sorry for starting this topic again.
But now for the real text: Since a friend started playing Cat Mario on the PC i wanted this too, but on my nds. I found this topic, downloaded the game and had to realize it actually don't works.
My system is a NDS lite with an ordinary M3DS Real.
I tried running the game on: - TouchPod 4.9a x (freezing at "DLDI-screen")
                                              - M3 Sakura 1.4? (whitescreen)
                                              - YSMenu 6.99 (freezes at half of loading bar in menu)
On my computer it runs perfectly (tried with no$gba).
If someone can help, pls do so!
Thx
lLDGlichigo2

Offline mahi01

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
  • NEO newbie
Re: [NDS] SyobonAction DS
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2020, 03:45:09 PM »
Norton setup If you want to use the Norton Antivirus services to protect your  device, you have to complete the Norton setup.   It is the process where you install and activate the Norton product on your device.The Norton Product Key is an alphanumeric key of 25 characters that comes in handy for downloading, installing, and then installing Norton, which is more needed when a user norton setup product key wants to subscribe to Norton or activate the plan. Norton setup enter product key is searched in two ways

Offline mahi01

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
  • NEO newbie
Re: [NDS] SyobonAction DS
« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2020, 03:45:32 PM »

Download Norton – Norton Setup Enter Product Key – Norton Setup. Norton.com/setup – In today’s time, the graph of cyber related threats is increasing,  This is the material veryuseful for this Enter a Product Key Activate norton setup by  visting official norton.com/setup website norton.com/setup and Enter a Product Key Activate norton setup by visting official website norton.com/setup and enter product key to protect your device. After activating download online setup and install  norton setup with product key it to secure  your system.If face problem contact for

Offline mahi01

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
  • NEO newbie
Re: [NDS] SyobonAction DS
« Reply #6 on: August 31, 2020, 03:45:57 PM »
Download Norton Setup Here are the instructions that you can use to download Norton on your preferred install norton setup device in the flick of seconds. Open an internet browser on your system. Browse Norton website via norton.com/setup.

Offline mahi01

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
  • NEO newbie
Re: [NDS] SyobonAction DS
« Reply #7 on: August 31, 2020, 03:46:58 PM »
Now, to install Office 365, from the My Office Account page, sign in and select Install. You may How to install office 365 be asked to enter the details pertaining to your account like email address and password For more information please visit our websiteSign in to the Microsoft 365 admin center, and choose Office software. Under Language, choose the language you want, and then choose Install. When prompted, choose Run. When asked, Do you want to allow this app to make changes to your device?, choose Yes. When ms office setup installation is complete, you can take For more information please  our  websit visit

Offline mahi01

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
  • NEO newbie
Re: [NDS] SyobonAction DS
« Reply #8 on: August 31, 2020, 03:47:26 PM »

install Microsoft Office Remote PC Setup from Official Microsoft Download Center Office Remote turns your phone into a smart remote that interacts with Microsoft Office on your PC. The app lets you control Word, Excel, and PowerPoint from across the room,  For more information install microsoft office please websit visit To activate Office 365, the user should have a Microsoft Office 365 activation key. After that, they need to follow the steps given below in sequence Go to the official website of Microsoft Office and sign in how to activate office setup with your Microsoft Account. Enter the Microsoft Office 365 product key.

Offline mahi01

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
  • NEO newbie
Re: [NDS] SyobonAction DS
« Reply #9 on: August 31, 2020, 03:47:47 PM »
 ::sm-14.gif::
If you want to watch your favorite movies, TV shows or web series on a single platform, you need to download Hulu  app. You need to create an account on the app using your email address and to activate that account you can visit the link hulu.com/activate.Whenever hulu activate online you access Hulu on a new device, you'll be given two options for accessing your account: activating your device on a computer, or logging in to your Hulu account. If you'd prefer to avoid the pain of using a controller to enter your How to activate hulu device Hulu username and password using an Xbox One, PS4 or Roku remote, you can choose to activate your Hulu device through the Hulu.com website using an activation code.

Offline mahi01

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
  • NEO newbie
Re: [NDS] SyobonAction DS
« Reply #10 on: August 31, 2020, 03:48:05 PM »

To Roku Tv setup activation, it must link to an Account of Roku. Your account of Roku keeps track of which roku tv setup device of Roku you own. It allows you to add free and purchase channels from the Roku Channel Store.  Connect your Roku Setup With Tv To activate Roku device by using the roku code link, you must have a Roku account. The Roku account can be created on its official site. There is a certain procedure to activate it. You need to follow the procedure step by step. In this post, we have put some light on different aspects of Roku activation. Moreover, we have highlighted many for more information please visit how to link roku device our website

Offline mahi01

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
  • NEO newbie
Re: [NDS] SyobonAction DS
« Reply #11 on: August 31, 2020, 03:48:17 PM »
To activate your Roku streaming device you will need a Roku Account. There are two options to making your free Roku account. You can either create it upfront on my.roku.com/signup or  how to activate roku when you begin the activation process of your Roku streaming device. The activation process for your Roku streaming device is very straight-forward and easy.Create a Roku account.A Roku account gives you access to the Roku Channel Store. Simply complete all fields below to get started. You will need to supply either a credit card or PayPal information. Skip to main content Create your Roku account. I already have a Roku account. Sign in. You need a Roku account to activate your device and access entertainment across thousands of streaming channels For more information please visit  how to activate roku account  our website

Offline mahi01

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
  • NEO newbie
Re: [NDS] SyobonAction DS
« Reply #12 on: August 31, 2020, 03:48:35 PM »
Roku App Setup Make sure your Roku device is on. Make sure your phone or tablet is using the same Wi-Fi connection as your Roku device. Download the Roku app from  setup roku the iTunesor Androidstore. Open the Roku app. The Roku app will search for devices. Roku Streaming Device, you can watch the biggest content of channels on your TV, mobile, laptop, etc. You can select your favorite channels with your Roku account. You can create your Roku account through  .Go to Roku page record enter Roku com association code appeared on Roku TV more information roku.com/link visit here

Offline mahi01

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
  • NEO newbie
Re: [NDS] SyobonAction DS
« Reply #13 on: August 31, 2020, 03:49:00 PM »

The Roku activation code is a code that is issued from the Roku’s service provider to activate the software and to confirm that you are a   roku link activate legit customer. Once you finish up with the Roku activation process, you can add multiple streaming services like Netflix, CBS, NBC, HBO, and many more. Activate Roku by Roku.com/link URL My Roku Activation Code is service provider that helps the Roku Users to resolve their Activation Code Issues. Our Expert team is always ready to help you Via Chat or Phone more information roku activation code visit here

Offline mahi01

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
  • NEO newbie
Re: [NDS] SyobonAction DS
« Reply #14 on: August 31, 2020, 03:49:19 PM »
Roku to link and it will generate a code and display it. Go to the site displayed on your roku code link TV and sign in to your Roku account, then type in the code. Note the Roku link code connects your Roku to your Roku account.Activation of the Roku Streaming Device and your favorite channels streaming on Roku is really simple and can be done roku link activate enter code with simple steps given in my site.