Author Topic: Reviews for the Wii games  (Read 2111 times)

Offline Mr. Reaper

• Evil Genius/Lazy Bum
Reviews for the Wii games
« on: August 25, 2012, 11:39:26 AM »
Most of the other entries can be played on emulators, so they may be more accessible. I think there's a Wii emulator called Dolphin, but I have no experience with it....

Not everyone may have a Wii, so the Wii entries may not get as much play as some of the others, so I am going to review all the Wii submissions.

Piipe Paniic

One of those pipe-building games where you link together straight pipes and corner pipes to form a complete tube linking the Start and Finish together for water to flow through. Random pipe pieces fall down on the left of the screen (either a straight piece or a corner) and you grab them with the wiimote A button, twist left or right to rotate the piece, and drop it anywhere on the grid. It's actually pretty easy because all you have to do is drop unwanted pieces anywhere on the large grid, and wait for the piece you want to appear. There is a time limit, but it was never a problem for me to stay ahead of it. You get a lot or wrist exercise rotating the pieces, but I like this feature -- it feels right. Though sometimes you may drop a piece incorrectly due to how far you have to rotate your wrist. You can delete a dropped piece by pressing the B button. There are 20 levels in total, and an editor to make your own levels.