Author Topic: SMS2 possible to flash Hex Code?  (Read 11278 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mimk9798

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • NEO newbie
SMS2 possible to flash Hex Code?
« on: July 12, 2010, 04:28:38 PM »
Hi all,

is it possible to flash a Firmware File (see attached) with SMS2?
For Example to M3i or whatever

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3827
Re: SMS2 possible to flash Hex Code?
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2010, 11:54:14 PM »
the sms just support original nds cart and r6, it's not design for other flash cart.
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline mimk9798

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • NEO newbie
Re: SMS2 possible to flash Hex Code?
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2010, 03:35:07 PM »
the sms just support original nds cart and r6, it's not design for other flash cart.

ok,
thx
is it possible to reflash R6 with SMS2 ?
not only Dump...
« Last Edit: July 13, 2010, 05:07:07 PM by mimk9798 »

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3827
Re: SMS2 possible to flash Hex Code?
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2010, 02:33:13 AM »
Quote
is it possible to reflash R6 with SMS2 ?

yes you can.
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline mimk9798

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • NEO newbie
Re: SMS2 possible to flash Hex Code?
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2010, 05:00:47 PM »
yes you can.

ok,
how can it reflashed?
In  the Backup Master there is only a Dump Button...

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3827
Re: SMS2 possible to flash Hex Code?
« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2010, 01:08:35 AM »
check here --- http://www.neoflash.com/forum/index.php/topic,5405.0.html



when you click the "firmware flash",will let you re-program.
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline mimk9798

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • NEO newbie
Re: SMS2 possible to flash Hex Code?
« Reply #6 on: July 21, 2010, 01:24:53 AM »
Neo,
thank you very much   ;D

Offline mimk9798

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • NEO newbie
Re: SMS2 possible to flash Hex Code?
« Reply #7 on: July 21, 2010, 01:34:35 AM »
check here --- http://www.neoflash.com/forum/index.php/topic,5405.0.html



when you click the "firmware flash",will let you re-program.

Neo,
one last Question:
Is it possible to recognize DSOne Supercard SDHC by Backup_Master?

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3827
Re: SMS2 possible to flash Hex Code?
« Reply #8 on: July 22, 2010, 12:07:11 AM »
no way, because we don't design it to support other flash cart.
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline mimk9798

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • NEO newbie
Re: SMS2 possible to flash Hex Code?
« Reply #9 on: July 22, 2010, 05:36:31 PM »
Ok,
Thanks for your help :-)

Offline mimk9798

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • NEO newbie
Re: SMS2 possible to flash Hex Code?
« Reply #10 on: July 22, 2010, 08:56:36 PM »
check here --- http://www.neoflash.com/forum/index.php/topic,5405.0.html



when you click the "firmware flash",will let you re-program.

Now I´ve got the R6 Gold an reprogrammed it with Backup Master V1.18 with the Code from 1st Thread
The Nintendo Logo should be deleted now at Boot.
But the Card didn´t recognized anymore from DS
After flashing the R6 with Original Firmware it was recognized from DS.

Is there a Solution to flash this Code (with FF FF ...) in the R6 with recognized from Ds?

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3827
Re: SMS2 possible to flash Hex Code?
« Reply #11 on: July 23, 2010, 12:48:20 AM »
it's no way , nintendo haev lock these code in the ARM CPU already, if the logo code have been modify even 1 bit, the ds will refuse to boot. ~sm-85.gif~.gif
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline mimk9798

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • NEO newbie
Re: SMS2 possible to flash Hex Code?
« Reply #12 on: March 30, 2011, 07:47:50 PM »
it's no way , nintendo haev lock these code in the ARM CPU already, if the logo code have been modify even 1 bit, the ds will refuse to boot. ~sm-85.gif~.gif

sorry for beeing a Pain. Do you know this Info. So I read it there is only Hex 15c urgent. So will it be possible to change 0C0 - 15B and will Checksum in 15c Original?:
  0C0h    9Ch   Nintendo Logo (compressed bitmap, same as in GBA Headers)
  15Ch    2     Nintendo Logo Checksum, CRC-16 of [0C0h-15Bh], fixed CF56h
  15Eh    2     Header Checksum, CRC-16 of [000h-15Dh]
  160h    4     Debug rom_offset   (0=none) (8000h and up)       ;only if debug
  164h    4     Debug size         (0=none) (max 3BFE00h)        ;version with
  168h    4     Debug ram_address  (0=none) (2400000h..27BFE00h) ;SIO and 8MB
  16Ch    4     Reserved (zero filled) (transferred, and stored, but not used)
  170h    90h   Reserved (zero filled) (transferred, but not stored in RAM)


For more info about CRC-16, see description of GetCRC16 BIOS function,
BIOS Misc Functions
For the Logo checksum, the BIOS verifies only [15Ch]=CF56h, it does NOT verify the actual data at [0C0h-15Bh] (nor it's checksum), however, the data is verified by the firmware.

Secure Area Loading Timeout (usually X=051Eh) used to initialize timer counter to (0-((X AND 3FFFh)+2)). (In case of Header checksum error it is ANDed with 1FFFh instead of 3FFFh, no idea why).