Author Topic: N64 Myth with white 512M flash cart No files showing in menu CPLD V0 Cart HELP  (Read 9108 times)

Offline Flashlife

• NEO newbie
I just got a N64 Myth white 512M cart. I do believe it a older version possibly first release brand new in package. I downloaded Neo2 Pro Manager V1.3.  I formatted the 512M card then loaded Mario Golf (U) [!].z64. CIC 6102 File loads onto cart ans software can see it but once I put it into N64 no files show up in menu. I inserted Waialae Country Club: True Golf Classics 6102CIC into back of the myth cart and the Neo menu loads on N64 but it shows no files. I am new to this so please go easy on me but I have MANY MANY other flash carts (V64jr512, CD64, and V64) and copier/dev systems for many consoles. What am I doing wrong? Im using WINXP SP3. What format does the neo myth 64 like files to be in?? In menu it says CPLD V0 Cart
« Last Edit: August 04, 2012, 12:17:28 PM by Flashlife »

Offline sanni

Update your Neo2 Pro Manager to the latest version: Neo2 Pro Manager V1.30 or try an older version like 1.09. Some people have better results with the first others with the last mentioned.

Update your menu to NeoN64Menu-v2.6b2

Burn the game again like this:

Link the BIOS Path A-2 to the NEON64.v64 you downloaded in the menu update.
You can also link BIOS Path A-1 to NEON64MF.v64 from the same download.

When you are in the n64 menu verify it actually says thats it's v2.6.

If it still doesn't work then it may be related to the CPLD V0. I'm not sure. You can update the CPLD with this file the Neo N64 Myth cart firmware v6.0+ released.
But you will need a Nero Dual Programmer to update the CPLD.
« Last Edit: August 04, 2012, 05:44:29 PM by sanni »

Offline Flashlife

• NEO newbie
OK, This is what the GUI/Menu looks like after loading Mario Golf

How do I upgrade NEON64.V64 and NEON64MF.V64? This is harder than a V64jr that has no GUI/menu system.  :-[
« Last Edit: August 04, 2012, 11:50:37 PM by Flashlife »

Offline Flashlife