Author Topic: Neoflash MK2/3 Menu V0.6 BETA 1  (Read 70759 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline vinnymac

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • NDS-Roms Admin
    • Advance Generation of Emulation
Re: Neoflash MK2/3 Menu V0.6 BETA 1
« Reply #15 on: March 17, 2006, 07:18:06 AM »
My Flash Cart that works with Mk2 Menu 0.3 still isn't detected by 0.4-0.6 menu's. The cart detection needs to be fixed. It doesn't detect my cart but 0.3 does so.....Whats the prob!

Offline Paethon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Neoflash MK2/3 Menu V0.6 BETA 1
« Reply #16 on: March 17, 2006, 07:27:05 AM »
It seems that "Mario & Luigi - Partners in Time" also doesn't work with 0.6  :'(

Offline madmike1029

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: Neoflash MK2/3 Menu V0.6 BETA 1
« Reply #17 on: March 17, 2006, 10:44:45 AM »
i can't seem to get my old saves to work (from v0.4) i tried renaming them the full name of the nds file and it still doesn't load it up. is the way games are saved different internally?

Offline bruceg

  • NEO Tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1512
Re: Neoflash MK2/3 Menu V0.6 BETA 1
« Reply #18 on: March 17, 2006, 11:13:29 AM »
number 5. Supports 16M menu flash


question
this support menu flash to 16m flash menu an d boot only with mk3???????

nope.  That will only be possible with the next version of flashme (still need your flashcart/neo-key until then)

This option just flashes the updated menu file from the SD card to the mk2/mk3 itself.

Currently, the menu flashed to the mk2/mk3 has priority over the menu stored on the flashcart/neo-key (unless you press ABXY, like Angelfly says, to force it to load the menu from the cart)

BruceG
« Last Edit: March 17, 2006, 11:16:16 AM by bruceg »

Offline madmike1029

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: Neoflash MK2/3 Menu V0.6 BETA 1
« Reply #19 on: March 17, 2006, 11:20:35 AM »
i can't seem to get my old saves to work (from v0.4) i tried renaming them the full name of the nds file and it still doesn't load it up. is the way games are saved different internally?

nevermind, somehow i got it to work after noticing my other games worked fine. ust reformated the whole sd card and put them back on with the backed up saves.

looks pretty good, i do notice a speed improvement so far phoenix write runs a bit better not much slow down like it used to. keep up the great work. hopefully the sd will run at full speed in the near future! ;D

Offline Jackalo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Neoflash MK2/3 Menu V0.6 BETA 1
« Reply #20 on: March 17, 2006, 11:34:31 AM »
Glad to see the update to B1 from A4.  Flashing it to my MK3/NeoKey now.

Offline Jackalo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Neoflash MK2/3 Menu V0.6 BETA 1
« Reply #21 on: March 17, 2006, 11:49:12 AM »
BIG improvement over A4.  =D

The GUI is taking shape.  My only regret is that I can't launch GBA games from the MK3 menu.  =\

Offline Outland

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Neoflash MK2/3 Menu V0.6 BETA 1
« Reply #22 on: March 17, 2006, 12:20:00 PM »
Can someone help me a bit with "flashme"  I have never had to use it for my DS to use the mk3, will I still be able to boot without the GBA cart?

Offline bruceg

  • NEO Tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1512
Re: Neoflash MK2/3 Menu V0.6 BETA 1
« Reply #23 on: March 17, 2006, 12:37:06 PM »
You need to install the next version of flashme on your ds if you want to remove the flashcart/neo-key from your ds gba slot.  The menu stored on the mk2/mk3 should then be booted automatically via flashme.

If you want to play gba roms on your ds, you will always need the gba cart (even when the menu eventually supports .gba files on the SD card, they will need to be burned to the cart in order to run them)

BruceG

Offline Outland

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Neoflash MK2/3 Menu V0.6 BETA 1
« Reply #24 on: March 17, 2006, 12:40:56 PM »
Nice and to do this I need to short the NDS behind the battery per the instructions I have seen?  No other way around this I assume.


Offline palyons

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Neoflash MK2/3 Menu V0.6 BETA 1
« Reply #25 on: March 17, 2006, 12:44:18 PM »
Ok, so how does one upgrade to the 0.6 B1 firmware via the SD card? I put it on the SD, I then select the NEO_MK2_3_Menu.nds, press the Y button, it says Flashing MK3 Press A to flash or B to cancel, so I hit A. and am presented with Skipping NDS padding
Flashing MK3
it shows a progress bar, but nothing appears to be happening.
I've also tried executing the NEO_MK2_3_Menu.nds menu file by booting it pressing the A button, and no luck.

I'm currently using MK3 512M + 1G with Menu 0.4a

Offline bruceg

  • NEO Tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1512
Re: Neoflash MK2/3 Menu V0.6 BETA 1
« Reply #26 on: March 17, 2006, 12:48:00 PM »
You just need to remove the battery cover... There are instructions in several places.... cory1492 wrote a good guide here:

http://www.neoflash.com/forum/index.php/topic,1566.0.html

It's not overly complicated -- just be careful if you are going to do it.

BruceG
« Last Edit: March 17, 2006, 12:50:19 PM by bruceg »

Offline bfh99

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Neoflash MK2/3 Menu V0.6 BETA 1
« Reply #27 on: March 17, 2006, 01:23:55 PM »
anyone know if u can play aoe on it? also can u flash a normal gba cart to make a new cart?

Offline bfh99

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Neoflash MK2/3 Menu V0.6 BETA 1
« Reply #28 on: March 17, 2006, 01:37:19 PM »
anyone know if i can play aoe???? and can i flash a normal gba cart???

Offline rthefley

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Neoflash MK2/3 Menu V0.6 BETA 1
« Reply #29 on: March 17, 2006, 01:51:42 PM »
Hey Bruce,

 Im trying to try out some home brew GBA games but .. can't figure out how to get them on the neo key, etc etc to play them.