Author Topic: Flashme Decision  (Read 4487 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MeKilla

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Flashme Decision
« on: July 27, 2006, 10:27:46 AM »
Hey guys,

I was just wondering if theres any disadvantages to having Flashme installed? I like all the advantages but I just want to make sure nothing bad will happen before I install it. Other than messing up the flash, of course =P.

Offline bruceg

  • NEO Tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1512
Re: Flashme Decision
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2006, 12:27:20 PM »
No major disadvantages that I'm aware of.  You should be able to return your ds to "stock" condition with the uninstall file as well (for original ds, not the lite version currently).  Just make sure you've read all the guides thoroughly and know exactly what you are doing (being especially careful with a ds lite since you don't want to inadvertently cut off the power), if you decide to do it...

BruceG
« Last Edit: August 16, 2006, 07:28:14 PM by bruceg »

Offline Linkiboy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Flashme Decision
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2006, 02:59:37 AM »
Install FlashMe stealth. It removes the health screen only if there is NDS code in the GBA slot, otherwise it's like stock.

Offline boblen

  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1130
    • Aussie-Play.com
Re: Flashme Decision
« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2006, 07:32:19 PM »
1 problam... I dont think the MK4 Mini works with FlashMe... ::sm-06.gif::

But i'll test it when i have mine :)

Offline sven

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1394
    • the one starting with: "www." you'll find the rest.
Re: Flashme Decision
« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2006, 07:40:41 PM »
it don't delete the health screen, ik just hides it. somehow it showed up once when the menu on my gba-cart was corrupt. and then i got two white screens. then i putt the good menu on my gba-cart and voila it worked. so it wasn't a problem of flashme
O hai

Offline Sword_Gun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: Flashme Decision
« Reply #5 on: August 01, 2006, 10:32:49 PM »
So what does a FlashMe really do to your DS?

Offline sven

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1394
    • the one starting with: "www." you'll find the rest.
Re: Flashme Decision
« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2006, 12:24:18 AM »
remove the health screen, let you don't need a passme device, and let device like the mk3 work on newer ds'es including lite, that last will be for other passme1 devices to
O hai

Offline boblen

  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1130
    • Aussie-Play.com
Re: Flashme Decision
« Reply #7 on: August 04, 2006, 10:01:47 PM »
good news,
I was able to test the MK4 Mini the other day on my Flashed NDS.

Even tho i have FlashMe installed on my NDS it still requires the MK4 in there.  ::sm-19.gif::

Offline sven

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1394
    • the one starting with: "www." you'll find the rest.
Re: Flashme Decision
« Reply #8 on: August 06, 2006, 04:49:18 AM »
good news,
I was able to test the MK4 Mini the other day on my Flashed NDS.

Even tho i have FlashMe installed on my NDS it still requires the MK4 in there.  ::sm-19.gif::

for what does it require the mk4-mini, to boot games that where patched with the mk4-patcher? that's logikall because it needs it for saving.
O hai

Offline boblen

  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1130
    • Aussie-Play.com
Re: Flashme Decision
« Reply #9 on: August 06, 2006, 08:43:34 AM »
Yes,
I'm just saying that the MK4 Mini workd on a Flashed NDS.
I thaught for a moment that it wouldent.

Offline spinal

  • Coder of DSision
  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 796
    • spinalcode
Re: Flashme Decision
« Reply #10 on: August 16, 2006, 04:39:13 PM »
The only flashme related problem i've came accross, it that the un-installer does not have the correct firmwaare toe european ds lites, so if you remove flashme, although it will reinstall firmware6, pictochat, download play and the settings dont work. So if you have a european ds lite, dont flash it unless youre warenty is already voided, because you can send it back to nintendo for repair.

Offline sven

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1394
    • the one starting with: "www." you'll find the rest.
Re: Flashme Decision
« Reply #11 on: August 17, 2006, 02:00:01 AM »
waranty was one year in europe?
because i have flashme and the ds is european bought on march 11 2005

that's when the ds was released in europe
O hai