Author Topic: NDS APP - DSVNC  (Read 138393 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Hakuna

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: NDS APP - DSVNC
« Reply #105 on: November 27, 2009, 09:50:44 PM »
Yay! It works with the dsvnc_release version on page 6 and BGR223 checked.

With the original 0.1 and the 0.3 version it won't connect...

*controlling spotify remotely!*    Tihi!

Have a nice weekend!

Niclas

Offline Certifiable

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • NEO newbie
Re: NDS APP - DSVNC
« Reply #106 on: May 09, 2010, 11:13:12 PM »
Near as step-by-step for those with Acekard2 and DS Lite:

- Avoid the original file unless you want to/can compile the file.
(In most cases, it WILL Guru error.)
- Register here at Neoflash. I had to as well, it's awkward but well worth it!
- Once registered go back to page 6, Stannum's post (#87).
- Grab dsvnc_release.zip (1687.7 kB). Don't see it? REGISTER and refresh the page!
- Extract dsvnc.nds from the zip.
- Install on Acekard2's Micro SD card.
- Run DSVNC!

After this you need a decent VNC program on PC-side. I recommend TightVNC - runs all three of my PCs remotely!
(And now that plus remote DS control!)

- Run the TightVNC Viewer on Listening Mode. Get this right or it WON'T work.
- Hover your cursor on the taskbar icon to get the IP address of your PC (192.6. - e.t.c).
- You will also need the Port number from TightVNC to get in with the DS.
- Also the password if you set one.

- From the DS:

-Turn on and run dsvnc.nds
- Add a new connection (IP:PORT - example: 192.345.2.8:1701 - 1701 being the port), hit enter.
- Choose view only or mouse and less colours or normal (trust me, less is faster!), hit Ok.
- Select the new connection (will highlight in red font), hit Connect.
- If a password is needed, type it in, hit enter.

IF SUCCESSFUL:

Your top screen will be the computer, bottom the zoomed view! Mouse is touch screen!
(D-Pad and all four buttons will be moving the zoomed area. Start swaps screens, Select brings up/puts back keyboard.)

Congratulations! You had more help than I did when I installed this, you lucky sod. ;)

Offline Kasm279

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: NDS APP - DSVNC
« Reply #107 on: May 10, 2010, 02:40:48 AM »
Near as step-by-step for those with Acekard2 and DS Lite:

- Avoid the original file unless you want to/can compile the file.
(In most cases, it WILL Guru error.)
- Register here at Neoflash. I had to as well, it's awkward but well worth it!
- Once registered go back to page 6, Stannum's post (#87).
- Grab dsvnc_release.zip (1687.7 kB). Don't see it? REGISTER and refresh the page!
- Extract dsvnc.nds from the zip.
- Install on Acekard2's Micro SD card.
- Run DSVNC!

After this you need a decent VNC program on PC-side. I recommend TightVNC - runs all three of my PCs remotely!
(And now that plus remote DS control!)

- Run the TightVNC Viewer on Listening Mode. Get this right or it WON'T work.
- Hover your cursor on the taskbar icon to get the IP address of your PC (192.6. - e.t.c).
- You will also need the Port number from TightVNC to get in with the DS.
- Also the password if you set one.

- From the DS:

-Turn on and run dsvnc.nds
- Add a new connection (IP:PORT - example: 192.345.2.8:1701 - 1701 being the port), hit enter.
- Choose view only or mouse and less colours or normal (trust me, less is faster!), hit Ok.
- Select the new connection (will highlight in red font), hit Connect.
- If a password is needed, type it in, hit enter.

IF SUCCESSFUL:

Your top screen will be the computer, bottom the zoomed view! Mouse is touch screen!
(D-Pad and all four buttons will be moving the zoomed area. Start swaps screens, Select brings up/puts back keyboard.)

Congratulations! You had more help than I did when I installed this, you lucky sod. ;)
This works for the Max Media Player too but you either have to DLDI patch it or use DSOrganize/Max Overload to patch it on the DS   :D

Offline computon2011

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • NEO newbie
Re: NDS APP - DSVNC
« Reply #108 on: August 01, 2012, 01:29:18 PM »
Oh no!
This seems be really wonderful, but I can't connect to WiFi!

I get an error like this :

"Unable to join a WiFi network.
- Chect your WFC configuration
- Check your WiFi network status
"

And any other WiFi homebrew can connect, and them connect in one second.
Why that's not working ???  :-\