Author Topic: notice for the NEO splash in your code  (Read 10931 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3826
notice for the NEO splash in your code
« on: August 12, 2006, 02:09:27 AM »
notice for the NEO splash in your code

we will ignore your product IF you fotget to put NEO splash inside  :(
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline freemaan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
  • My alternate nicks: david_o, freemaan
    • My website
Re: notice for the NEO splash in your code
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2006, 02:29:44 AM »
What NEO splash?
Retrohead's?
It's still accepted if I animate it? :)
You can find me at EFNet #dsdev (davido2)
Go to my homepage

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3826
Re: notice for the NEO splash in your code
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2006, 04:37:50 PM »

Retrohead's? --- yed

It's still accepted if I animate it?  --- sounds funny,ok just do it  ::sm-09.gif::
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......

Offline retrohead

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • DS-Scene
Re: notice for the NEO splash in your code
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2006, 08:16:56 PM »
I think if it is animated, it should by no means count towards the score for the game / application. This would be unfair and could distract people from the real competition ;)

Offline alekmaul

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
  • portabledev.com Webmaster
    • PortableDev
Re: notice for the NEO splash in your code
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2006, 02:33:26 AM »
I agree with retrohead.
Why do you want to modifiy the splash screen ?
The compo is about the app / game and not the splash screen.

Offline freemaan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
  • My alternate nicks: david_o, freemaan
    • My website
Re: notice for the NEO splash in your code
« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2006, 03:10:48 AM »
I've only "animated" the animals :)
I haven't modified anything other at all. (btw, i wanted to scroll/zoom it, but i didn't do that finally)
I don't want to get a better rank because of this, I just made it because it looks better :)

EDIT:Btw... retrohead: "I am also really looking forward to seeing the coders splash screens that decided to animate the Neo smilies" :)
« Last Edit: August 14, 2006, 03:15:42 AM by freemaan »
You can find me at EFNet #dsdev (davido2)
Go to my homepage

Offline scognito2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: notice for the NEO splash in your code
« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2006, 04:59:43 AM »
I've only "animated" the animals :)
I haven't modified anything other at all. (btw, i wanted to scroll/zoom it, but i didn't do that finally)
I don't want to get a better rank because of this, I just made it because it looks better :)

EDIT:Btw... retrohead: "I am also really looking forward to seeing the coders splash screens that decided to animate the Neo smilies" :)
can someone tell me which is the final neo splash PLEASE?
thank you a lot

Offline chatterbug89

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: notice for the NEO splash in your code
« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2006, 05:18:19 AM »
It's on the front page...and in multiple threads....read though everything.

Offline saulotmalo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: notice for the NEO splash in your code
« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2006, 12:48:20 PM »
the splash screen is a screen that must be shown during several seconds before the game starts?? i think it is but if i'm mistaken can anyone tellme what it is?? thanks

Offline djceejay

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: notice for the NEO splash in your code
« Reply #9 on: August 16, 2006, 12:40:44 AM »
Yes saulotmalo it should be the first thing you see when your game starts. I can  be on the screen for a few seconds then continue or I've got it saying "Press Start" to continue.

Offline retrohead

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • DS-Scene
Re: notice for the NEO splash in your code
« Reply #10 on: August 16, 2006, 02:22:16 AM »
Some people may have decided to animate the splash screen just purely out of pleasure perhaps that is why it is a little confusing.

freemaan -  i can't wait to see your splash screen now  ::sm-05::


Offline lucapoison

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: notice for the NEO splash in your code
« Reply #11 on: August 16, 2006, 10:03:33 AM »
Some people may have decided to animate the splash screen just purely out of pleasure perhaps that is why it is a little confusing.

freemaan -  i can't wait to see your splash screen now  ::sm-05::

Can i use a modified splash image or it has to be 100% unmodified?
Thanks

Offline psmonkey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: notice for the NEO splash in your code
« Reply #12 on: August 19, 2006, 11:55:25 AM »
I personaly plan to animate my splash screen also because it will just give it a sense of being more polished. Sure it wont add more to the final score but imo having a feel of being more polished will help your game in the long run (after the compo).

Offline Dr.neo

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3826
Re: notice for the NEO splash in your code
« Reply #13 on: August 19, 2006, 12:39:55 PM »
I personaly plan to animate my splash screen also because it will just give it a sense of being more polished. Sure it wont add more to the final score but imo having a feel of being more polished will help your game in the long run (after the compo).


yes you can,but you can't delete any text of the original splash.
In my world,have 0 and 1 only ......Matrix World......