Author Topic: TTDS rom loading error  (Read 55851 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Efimerlin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
TTDS rom loading error
« on: December 23, 2007, 08:10:31 AM »
Hi, i got the TTDS for my Grandsons Xmas, and the shopkeeper was kind enough to put some games on it for me.

The games show up in the menu perfectly fine, however, as soon as i click on any of them it creates a save file and then gets stuck on "loading" i've downloaded the 1.07 firmware but i still get the same problem.

It's a white Nintendo DS Lite.

Please please can someone help, otherwise i'm going to have a very disappointed grandson on xmas day.

Offline sven

  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1393
    • the one starting with: "www." you'll find the rest.
Re: TTDS rom loading error
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2007, 01:31:10 AM »
try to download some other games (i assume you mean homebrew games, commercial games are offcourse illegal to download) yourself and see if they work
O hai

Offline Efimerlin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: TTDS rom loading error
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2007, 02:50:52 AM »
Hi Sven,

I already tried that before i posted the message here, unfortunately it gave me the same result, showing up on the menu but sticking on the loading screen after attempting to run them.

Tried it in my grandsons friend's black DS Lite with the same results.

Any further assistance would be gratefully appreciated.

Offline sven

  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1393
    • the one starting with: "www." you'll find the rest.
Re: TTDS rom loading error
« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2007, 06:00:43 AM »
try to reinstall menu 1.07
O hai

Offline Efimerlin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: TTDS rom loading error
« Reply #4 on: December 24, 2007, 09:15:24 AM »
OK i have it working now, i reinstalled 1.06 and then 1.07 and now it's working, thank you for your help. :-)

Offline sven

  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1393
    • the one starting with: "www." you'll find the rest.
Re: TTDS rom loading error
« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2007, 04:25:26 PM »
mostly a format is the big answer to trouble ~sm-41.gif~
O hai

Offline danejade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: TTDS rom loading error
« Reply #6 on: January 21, 2008, 04:15:37 PM »
A lot of people are having/had this problem including me--- you tube has video showing a fix for it
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VUfFyr9Q0QA   - -thanks to loverstink85!!  ::sm-29.gif::

One thing I noticed is that I downloaded the v1.07 update from this site it had three files in the rar to use/ the one I had initially installed from the ndstt.com official site only had the menu file and the dat file included!! (my bad I dont know??) ...
In saying that it works really  great now and maybe its better if you leave about 25% free space on your micro sd just to be on the safe side(as posted elsewhere!)

Cant wait for the next update to work out all the bugs!!! Any time frame on that guys?? (is it even being worked on??)  ::sm-22.gif::
Thanks heaps for tha awesome product!!!

Offline clarence47a

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: TTDS rom loading error
« Reply #7 on: February 01, 2008, 07:12:34 AM »
Hi

Just bought 2 of these and 1 works fine. The other I'm having all sorts of trouble with. ::sm-16.gif:: I've tried everything from re-formatting it to FAT 32 then back and it doesn't work. It will load ok, create a sav file then it comes up with

[ROM loading failed]
open TTMENU. SYS error !

Please reset system.

The top screen still has  Loading... on it

I'm using a Sandisk 1gb card and I think I've tried most of the fixes only I doing it as part of a friends surprise 40th for Saturday !!

When I download the kernel though I do only get the 2 files and not 3 as per..
I get TTMENU and TTMENU.DAT but not the system one..? Could that be it?
It all worked for the other one but I just can't crack this and I need to order some more for friends.
HELP SOMEONE PLEASE  !!!


p.s I've got R4's and I have NO trouble with them at all... :D

Offline twit21

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: TTDS rom loading error
« Reply #8 on: February 01, 2008, 03:10:53 PM »
You answered your own question: you're not copying TTMENU.SYS to the card.

Offline clarence47a

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: TTDS rom loading error
« Reply #9 on: February 01, 2008, 03:32:05 PM »
You answered your own question: you're not copying TTMENU.SYS to the card.

Thanks I thought that was it, but none of the downloads I unzip etc have it in the menu and how come it works on the other one without it..?

p.s can you or someone post up a link with it in PLEASE...?

Offline clarence47a

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: TTDS rom loading error
« Reply #10 on: February 01, 2008, 04:46:36 PM »
Here's what's in the root of the sd and all unzipped etc. Is this right?
I have formatted to FAT32 and dragged and dropped games yet STILL it gives me the black screen and the same command. any ideas please as it's driving me mad and I don't wanna have to send it back..



Offline sven

  • Neo MOD
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1393
    • the one starting with: "www." you'll find the rest.
Re: TTDS rom loading error
« Reply #11 on: February 01, 2008, 06:42:52 PM »
menu 1.08 is out soon. maybe that'll help
O hai

Offline clarence47a

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: TTDS rom loading error
« Reply #12 on: February 01, 2008, 06:45:38 PM »
menu 1.08 is out soon. maybe that'll help

Is it broken then or can you suggest anything else in the meantime..?

Offline twit21

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: TTDS rom loading error
« Reply #13 on: February 02, 2008, 03:19:28 AM »
Your file structure looks okay, as long as all the files in the TTMenu folder got copied as well.  You can try v1.08 (available at www.ndstt.com right now) and see if it helps, but it's starting to sound to me like you've got a bum card that needs to be replaced.

Offline gman12

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: TTDS rom loading error
« Reply #14 on: February 02, 2008, 04:47:55 PM »
Unfortunately the new menu 1.08 still doesn't fix the "loading" error. It adds some cool things like brightness key(L) but the freezing still happens when loading games and the SD card is fragmented.

Still reformatting the card is the only solution.

on the DSTT site 1.08 is listed as preview - so maybe there is still hope...

Greetz,
   Gman