Author Topic: NEW R6 + Rumble Pack 2in1 released  (Read 30317 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline random1986

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: NEW R6 + Rumble Pack 2in1 released
« Reply #15 on: June 01, 2008, 03:03:59 PM »
Hey guys I've bought this same bundle with the Silver R6 version with the Kingston 4Gb Micro SD card however it has not come with any cd's/files that I need. I've tried multiple boot files from here however can not get past the first cartriage loading menu.
Had a look on the other forums and it said the card is compatible with the R6 Silver version so I'm wondering if there's anything I can do?
Please Help, thanks, Jon.

Offline spinal

  • Coder of DSision
  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 796
    • spinalcode
Re: NEW R6 + Rumble Pack 2in1 released
« Reply #16 on: June 01, 2008, 04:44:17 PM »

You will nedd the following files for the card to work, just place them all on your MicroSD card.
http://www.neoflash.com/go/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=248&Itemid=30

Offline random1986

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: NEW R6 + Rumble Pack 2in1 released
« Reply #17 on: June 01, 2008, 08:30:31 PM »
Ohh ok I think it may be because I've got a 4gb version and the link says it doesn't yet support it. Anybody know roughly when the 4gb versions will be supported? I realise it takes time and all so it's cool.

Offline Flashfree

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: NEW R6 + Rumble Pack 2in1 released
« Reply #18 on: June 14, 2008, 05:43:15 PM »

I'am new on this forum and i'am looking for the overview of the 'batches'. In other words what is old and what is new ?

I personally have the SILVER 25G with rumble pack but after downloading the latest R6_motion_menu_v3.1.1010 i get the 3 foreign letters ans my rumble pack is going wild...

If i have the old batch which release do i have to download so my R6 card work with the rumble pack ??

Please help..


Offline spinal

  • Coder of DSision
  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 796
    • spinalcode
Re: NEW R6 + Rumble Pack 2in1 released
« Reply #19 on: June 14, 2008, 07:35:05 PM »
As the rumble pak was only introduced recently, I do not know if it works well with earlier versions of the software. You can try some of the earlier versions from here I Don't think anything earlier than January 2008 will work with the R6Gold/Silver (I might be wrong though).

Offline Milk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • My Super Mario Bros Z Website,World War 2.5
Re: NEW R6 + Rumble Pack 2in1 released
« Reply #20 on: October 11, 2008, 10:12:55 PM »
price??? USD please
so this is the waste of space they call a signature...

Offline sturmen

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 358
  • Fear me.
    • Sturmen's Site
Re: NEW R6 + Rumble Pack 2in1 released
« Reply #21 on: October 11, 2008, 11:25:29 PM »
price??? USD please
R6 Gold: $49.62 @ DealExtreme
R6 Silver: $30.82 @ DealExtreme
DealExtreme offers worldwide free shipping.

Please buy through these links, as they get me referral points. I like referral points. ~sm-44.gif~

Buy from these websites!
DealExtreme or Play-Asia

Offline morgoth95

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: NEW R6 + Rumble Pack 2in1 released
« Reply #22 on: October 19, 2008, 04:49:04 AM »
Hey, I have a problem with my R6 Gold (23H) I tried the latest motion menu (xxxxx1980) with *201 Mario Kart DSthat didn't work at all.  :'( Then I tried an earlier version (xxxxx1958) Mario and Diddy Kong are working but not with the motion steering (X,Y,Z the reason for buying the R6 ) while racing. How can I get that thing working?     ~sm-41.gif~ Thanx for your Help    Morgoth

Offline SmogTheCat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: NEW R6 + Rumble Pack 2in1 released
« Reply #23 on: October 26, 2008, 01:40:44 AM »
Hey, I have a problem with my R6 Gold (23H) I tried the latest motion menu (xxxxx1980) with *201 Mario Kart DSthat didn't work at all.  :'( Then I tried an earlier version (xxxxx1958) Mario and Diddy Kong are working but not with the motion steering (X,Y,Z the reason for buying the R6 ) while racing. How can I get that thing working?     ~sm-41.gif~ Thanx for your Help    Morgoth

Thanks for your post.
I had problems with some games. I tried with thesoftware release you are using (the old xxxx1958) and they works fine!