Author Topic: R6 is not working, please help  (Read 2350 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline prepaidguy9081

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • NEO newbie
R6 is not working, please help
« on: October 20, 2012, 09:51:51 PM »
 ::sm-02::
ok so I have tried updating to the new motion menu. I have tried reformating the micro sd card. I am using an R6 Gold
I have checked the unit with a regular ds game and that dose work.
what is happining is with the r6 inserted, with the data on the microsd card. I am getting a no ds cart inserted from the main nds menu

Offline ChillyWilly

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1751
  • Just a coding machine.
Re: R6 is not working, please help
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2012, 04:10:16 AM »
Well, it sounds like either a bad slot or a bad R6. If you have access to another NDS (a friend or family member, for example), check it on that. If it works, try cleaning the slot on your NDS. If it doesn't work, the R6 may need replacing.

Offline prepaidguy9081

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • NEO newbie
Re: R6 is not working, please help
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2012, 05:41:41 AM »
figured, i was affrade of that, yea i tried another game in the nds n that worked, i tried the r6 in another nds and no luck