Author Topic: Menu 0.60 + Firmware 2.7 => Yeahhhh GREAT GREAT JOB "mic_"  (Read 5636 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Titofff70

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • NEO newbie
Menu 0.60 + Firmware 2.7 => Yeahhhh GREAT GREAT JOB "mic_"
« on: June 24, 2013, 07:46:39 PM »
 ~sm-69.gif~.gif

Hi !

What a wonderful surprise today  for me with Menu 0.60 !!!!
http://code.google.com/p/neo-myth-menu/downloads/list

Now with the last menu .060 my roms run faster 1mbits/sec !!!!! No need to downgrade to firmware 2.6(CPLD)....

Oh yeah thank you very much  !!!

Results of your work in a few days :

** DSP1 roms Games are ok !!!!! with DSP1 cartridge in the back of myth snes
** Roms load faster than light with menu 0.60(problem with menu 0.58)
** Dump sram to SD

and more...in readme...

 ~sm-78.gif~.gif
« Last Edit: June 24, 2013, 09:49:18 PM by Titofff70 »

Offline TwinA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • NEO newbie
Re: Menu 0.60 + Firmware 2.7 => Yeahhhh GREAT GREAT JOB "mic_"
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2013, 10:34:03 PM »
Lovely!! :) When i try to burn the 0.60 menu, i get a black screen when turning on the SNES? With the 0.57b menu it looks like this: http://i.imgur.com/DeIr9R9.jpg
Is there any reason for this....?

Offline mic_

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 632
Re: Menu 0.60 + Firmware 2.7 => Yeahhhh GREAT GREAT JOB "mic_"
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2013, 10:43:28 PM »
What if you have an SD card plugged in?

Offline TwinA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • NEO newbie
Re: Menu 0.60 + Firmware 2.7 => Yeahhhh GREAT GREAT JOB "mic_"
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2013, 10:55:27 PM »
Same. Doesnt matter if SD is connected or not. Also tried two different games in the back (Super Mario Kart, my usual one, and Super Mario World)..
The burning process is reported to be OK every time, and there is no visible difference in Windows, from when i burn the 57b menu, till when i burn the 0.60 menu. The 0.57 menu produces black screen aswell....
« Last Edit: June 24, 2013, 10:57:31 PM by TwinA »

Offline mic_

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 632
Re: Menu 0.60 + Firmware 2.7 => Yeahhhh GREAT GREAT JOB "mic_"
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2013, 10:02:15 AM »
The only reason I can think of for getting a black screen is that the menu has crashed, and the only reason I can think of for the menu crashing is that the menu flash contains bad data.

Would it be possible for you to use the Menu Read option in the Manager to read back the menu from your cart (2 Mbit will do) and attach it here?

Offline TwinA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • NEO newbie
Re: Menu 0.60 + Firmware 2.7 => Yeahhhh GREAT GREAT JOB "mic_"
« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2013, 10:49:12 AM »
Sure, i thought of that too. I will upload the menu i am reading from the kart, aswell as the md5 sum of the bin file i flashed.

Offline TwinA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • NEO newbie
Re: Menu 0.60 + Firmware 2.7 => Yeahhhh GREAT GREAT JOB "mic_"
« Reply #6 on: June 25, 2013, 08:05:26 PM »
Now it works! :-) I burned the 0.60 menu with 2 mb of space, and it was okay! I think that might have been the trick, the 2 mb part, before i believe i only burned with 1mb of space..! :D

Also, i can CONFIRM that Mario Kart works with the 0.60 menu, it DID NOT with the 0.57b menu (what i did back then was to start the boot kart via the menu - i thought it was an SMC file). When loading Mario Kart SMC file, on menu 0.57b, it would shhow the first text (small white one), and give a beep. And then nothing :D Also, the Kart loads in 4mb (it counts from 4 to 0, clearly reading the SMC file incorrect).

* TwinA is happy, absolutely fantastic job mic_!!

Offline bob_shovel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • NEO newbie
Re: Menu 0.60 + Firmware 2.7 => Yeahhhh GREAT GREAT JOB "mic_"
« Reply #7 on: July 31, 2013, 07:33:56 PM »
TwinA you should change the screenshot for that in your guide, because I got that same problem (black screen) but now it work!  ::sm-18.gif::

Also I would like to know, how do I know which firmware I use?

Offline mic_

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 632
Re: Menu 0.60 + Firmware 2.7 => Yeahhhh GREAT GREAT JOB "mic_"
« Reply #8 on: August 01, 2013, 10:35:09 AM »
Quote
how do I know which firmware I use?

Check the top-right corner of the menu, where it says "CPLD ID". The value printed there corresponds to the minor digit of the firmware version; so 06 would correspond to 2.6, and so on.

Offline bob_shovel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • NEO newbie
Re: Menu 0.60 + Firmware 2.7 => Yeahhhh GREAT GREAT JOB "mic_"
« Reply #9 on: August 03, 2013, 12:47:19 AM »
Kewl! Thank you!

That's some really great job!

The sram option work like a charm!